RELEASE DAY~~TAMING A RAKE INTO A LORD~ TAMMY ANDRESEN with #review

Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Taming a Rake into a Lord (Taming the Heart, #4)

Christopher Masters is a first class rake. Having retired as a spy, he thinks he may spend the next year or two gambling and drinking as a way to forget the horrors of his past. Quite suddenly, he is thrown into a new role entirely when he inherits the title and properties of the Earl of Winthrop. He has no desire for such a role but even more distressing is the ward that accompanies the estate.

Lady Elizabeth knows that her future is uncertain. But when a handsome new earl arrives and announces that the will requires her to marry within the year, all hope is lost. Having cared for her father these past months, she is less than a wallflower. At least those ladies attended the ball. But if she doesn’t marry, a new Earl might take Chris’ place, Bernard Sinclair. She can’t explain it, but his attention frightens her more than she can express.

As Chris attempts to help Lizzie find a suitable husband, his attraction for her cannot be denied. Will his past cripple his future or can Lizzie tame the rake into a lord?

  • Publication Date: March 21, 2017
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MS3PIB0
  • Length: 165 pages

Pick up your copy today:

https://www.amazon.com/Taming-Rake-into-Lord-Heart-ebook/dp/B01MS3PIB0/ref=la_B018O2DL6U_1_4?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1490097476&sr=1-4

 

 
**New Release** Only 99 cents!

***

About the author…

Tammy AndresenUSA Today Bestselling Author, Tammy Andresen lives with her husband and three children just outside of Boston, Massachusetts. She grew up on the Seacoast of Maine, where she spent countless days dreaming up stories in blueberry fields and among the scrub pines that line the coast. Her mother loved to spin a yarn and Tammy filled many hours listening to her mother retell the classics. It was inevitable that at the age of 18, she headed off to Simmons College, where she studied English literature and education. She never left Massachusetts but some of her heart still resides in Maine and her family visits often.

****

MY THOUGHTS:

Taming a Rake into a Lord (Taming the Heart, #4)

Taming A Rake Into A Lord by Tammy Andresen is a quick, and exciting Victorian read. While, Book 4 in “Taming the Heart” series, but can be read as a stand alone.

Christopher Masters, rake, retired spy, and newly Earl of Winthrop. Lady Elizabeth, when the new Earl arrives, she learns she must marry within a year or lose her inheritance, as well, as a new earl will replace, Chris. There is a young ward, a child, Elizabeth and her father has been taking care of, what will be her faith, if Elizabeth marries.  Chris decides he must find Elizabeth. Then he learns,  Bernard Sinclair, her despicable distant cousin, has been trying to persuade her to marry him. There is something about Bernard that makes Lizzie’s skin crawl. Bernard will stop at nothing to have Lizzie and her inheritance.

Fast paced, quick read, approximately 165 pages, but very entertaining, with engaging and well-developed characters. The plot was intriguing with elements of mystery, drama, action, a bit of suspense, lots of romance and hot sexy passion. Oh, and a bit of humor weaved throughout the story.  I truly enjoyed Chris and Lizzie’s story. A refreshing tale of Victorian Romance with twist and turns!

Ms. Andresen is a talented author. One that draws the reader into her story and hold them in  awe. I read this in one reading, couldn’t stop until I reached the last page. Well worth the time to read! Perfect for a lazy afternoon! I can’t wait to read more of Tammy Andersen and her delicious stories. Highly recommended! Fans of Victorian Romance, Historical Romance, great characters, the antics of young children, passion and the love of family and a HEA, will definitely enjoy, “Taming a Rake into a Lord”. Well done, Ms. Andresen!

Rating: 4.5

Heat rating: Mild

Reviewed by: AprilR 

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Google PlusVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On LinkedinCheck Our Feed