BLOG TOUR~MASTER OF STRATHBURN~ AMY ROSE BENNETT#bE

Tags

, ,



The Master of Strathburn
By
Amy Rose Bennett

Blog Tour
A sweeping, sexy Highland romance about a wanted Jacobite with a wounded soul, and a spirited Scottish lass on the run.

About the Book:







Title of New Release: The Master of Strathburn
Publisher: Escape Publishing (Harlequin)
Release date: May 15, 2016








Blurb:
Robert Grant has returned home to Lochrose Castle in the Highlands to reconcile with his long-estranged father, the Earl of Strathburn. But there is a price on Robert’s head, and his avaricious younger half-brother, Simon, doesn’t want him reclaiming his birthright. And it’s not only Simon and the redcoats that threaten to destroy Robert’s plans after a flame-haired complication of the feminine kind enters the scene…
Jessie Munroe is forced to flee Lochrose Castle after the dissolute Simon Grant tries to coerce her into becoming his mistress. After a fateful encounter with a mysterious and handsome hunter, Robert, in a remote Highland glen, she throws her lot in with the stranger—even though she suspects he is a fugitive. She soon realizes that this man is dangerous in an entirely different way to Simon…
Despite their searing attraction, Robert and Jessie struggle to trust each other as they both seek a place to call home. The stakes are high and only one thing is certain: Simon Grant is in pursuit of them both…

Pre-order Buy Links:
Barnes & Noble: http://ow.ly/102Xim
Google Play: http://ow.ly/102XJ1
About the Author:

Amy Rose Bennett has always wanted to be a writer for as long as she can remember. An avid reader with a particular love for historical romance, it seemed only natural to write stories in her favorite genre. She has a passion for creating emotion-packed—and sometimes a little racy—stories set in the Georgian and Regency periods. Of course, her strong-willed heroines and rakish heroes always find their happily ever after.
Amy is happily married to her own Alpha male hero, has two beautiful daughters, and a rather loopy Rhodesian Ridgeback. She has been a speech pathologist for many years but is currently devoting her time to her one other true calling—writing romance.
Connect with Amy:
Website and Blog: http://AmyRoseBennett.com
Hosted By:
Secret Realm Book Reviews & Services
My Thoughts
The Master Of Strathburn by Amy Rose Bennett is a well written Scottish Historical Romance. The hero, is a Scottish Jacobite (Robert Grant), the next Earl of Strathburn, who is a wanted man with a price on his head. A feisty Lass, (Jessie Munroe), whose on the run from Simon Grant, the evil younger half brother of Robert.

A sexy Highland Romance with flawed characters, danger, a sweeping Highland adventure, suspense, redemption, secrets, making things right, and finding peace, love and HEA.
Fast paced, sweeping story through the Scottish Highlands. The characters are flawed, likeable, engaging and intriguing. The storyline has its own uniqueness, where the author, pulls the reader into the story, while, anxiously awaits the outcome. An interesting, intense and intriguing tale. Fans of Scottish Romance, Historical Romance, Alpha Highlanders, feisty Lasses, deceitful, evil Step-Mothers, and a evil half-brother, will enjoy this book. A very enjoyable, entertaining and satisfying read!
Received for an honest review from Net Galley.

Rating: 4
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Google PlusVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On LinkedinCheck Our Feed