HAPPY RELEASE DAY~ VICTORIA ROBERTS~ KILTS AND DAGGERS…

HAPPY RELEASE DAY!!

Kilts and Daggers
Book 2 of the Highland Spies

Ever since Lady Grace Walsingham discovered her uncle and sister are spies for the Crown, she has yearned for adventure. She’s counting the days until she can leave barbaric Scotland behind, even if she must endure Highland captain Fagan Murray’s company for weeks.

Fagan has a simple mission: escort the haughty Lady Grace back to England. But nothing is ever easy. The sharp-tongued woman needles him at every turn. But when a menacing threat follows them on their journey, Fagan’s grudging tolerance for Grace turns to respect…and into a perilous attraction that could seal their fate.

Pre-Order: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Books-A-Million | Indigo

Highland Spies series:
My Highland Spy
Kilts and Daggers
Plaids and Petticoats

***

Meet the author…

webpicture

Award-winning author Victoria Roberts writes Scottish historical romances about kilted heroes and warriors from the past. RT Book Reviews named her “one of the most promising debut authors across the genres,” and she was also a 2013 RT Reviewers’ Choice award winner for X Marks the Scot.

Represented by Jill Marsal of the Marsal Lyon Literary Agency, Victoria is a member of Romance Writers of America® and several local chapters, as well as a contributing author to the online magazine Celtic Guide.

Victoria lives in western Pennsylvania with her husband of twenty one years and their two beautiful children—not to mention one spoiled dog. When she is not plotting her next Scottish adventure, she’s dragging her clan to every Scottish festival under the sun.

CONNECT & SOCIALIZE!

facebook

joinnewsletter

If you’re interested in becoming a Bad Girl or
want to know more about the perks of being
on a street team, please e-mail
victoria@victoriarobertsauthor.com.

Author hangouts!

Amazon Author page – www.Amazon.com
Romance Writers of America – www.rwanational.org
Celtic Hearts Romance Writers – www.celtichearts.org
Marsal Lyon Literary Agency – www.marsallyonliteraryagency.com
Sourcebooks – www.sourcebooks.com
The Celtic Guide – www.thecelticguide.com
Casablanca Authors – www.casablancaauthors.blogspot.com

***

Kilts and Daggers -- Victoria Roberts

MY THOUGHTS:

KILTS AND DAGGERS by Victoria Roberts is another exciting, adventurous Medieval Scottish Highland Historical Romance. #2 of the “Highland Spies” series, but can be read as a stand alone. But I would suggest Book one, “My Highland Spy”. This is Fagan Murray, Captain of the Murray clan and Lady Grace Walsingham, the Laird’s sister-in-law’s story and what a story!

Fast paced tale of intrigue, adventure, spies,passion,betrayal,and Highland romance. Ms. Roberts is a masterful storyteller and it shines in each of her stories. The vivid descriptions of the Highlands of Scotland just brings this story alive, as does the charismatic, flawed characters. Well written tale with passionate embraces and suspenseful but dangerous adventures. A bit of mystery is thrown into the mix as well. An absolute delight from beginning to the last page. Masterful!! Highly recommended! Fans of Scottish Romance, Historical Romance,Highland warriors, clan wars, dangerous missions, English-Scottish conflict and a deliciously wicked tale are sure to enjoy “Kilts and Daggers”. Don’t miss this one. Can’t wait for the next installment.

*Received for an honest review from the publisher via Net Galley*

*Will be cross-posted on My Book Addiction Reviews dot com*

Rating: 4.5

Heat rating: Mild

Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

ANOTHER HAPPY RELEASE DAY~ VALERIE BOWMAN~THE UNLIKELY LADY…

HAPPY RELEASE DAY!

 

The Unlikely Lady (Book 3)

Publication Date: May 5, 2015
St. Martin’s Press
ISBN-10: 1250042097
ISBN-13: 978-1250042095
Genre: Historical Romance, Regency Romance
Length: Novel

The Unlikely Lady (Book 3)

Based on Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing

FOR THE BACHELOR AND THE BLUESTOCKING…

Certain that no man wants a bluestocking for a wife, Miss Jane Lowndes is careful to wield her books and her spectacles as weapons against matrimony. Convincing her ambitious mama that she’s content to stay a spinster is easier said than done, however. It’s a good thing Jane is not above a bit of manufactured scandal if it will keep her from the altar, and the argumentative, contrary Lord Garrett Upton… 

ROMANCE IS NEVER BY THE BOOK

With the war over, Garrett is determined to enjoy his bachelor’s life while he can, even when it means attending a house party in celebration of a friend’s wedding—and suffering Jane’s notorious disdain. But when a masquerade ball leads to a mistaken kiss, he’s surprised to learn that Jane’s bookish exterior hides a truly passionate soul. When two such headstrong people are determined to remain unattached, can love lead to a happy ending?

 

 

*****

Meet Valerie Bowman…

Valerie Bowman’s debut novel was published in 2012. Since then, her books have received starred reviews from Publisher’s Weekly, Booklist, and Kirkus. She’s been an RT Reviewers’ Choice nominee for Best First Historical Romance and Best Historical Romance Love and Laughter. Two of her books have been nominated for the Kirkus Prize for fiction.

Valerie grew up in Illinois with six sisters (she’s number seven) and a huge supply of historical romance novels. After a cold and snowy stint earning a degree in English Language and Literature with a minor in history at Smith College, she moved to Florida the first chance she got. Valerie now lives in Jacksonville with her family including her rascally rescue dog, Roo. When she’s not writing, she keeps busy reading, traveling, or vacillating between watching crazy reality TV and PBS.

 

For a list of Valerie’s upcoming appearances, check out her Amazon Author Page.

Twitter @ValerieGBowman

 

 

MY THOUGHTS:

 

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

HAPPY RELEASE DAY~ ANABELLE BRYANT~ DEFYING THE EARL…

HAPPY RELEASE DAY!!

Brand new series!!

{Regency Charms}

Book Description (Courtesy of Amazon)

May 5, 2015
Game…
 
Matchmaker Wilhelmina Montgomery helps cupid’s arrow find its mark in the drawing rooms of the Ton, effortlessly pairing even the most unlikely couples for a discreet fee. Perhaps not an appropriate pursuit for a lady…but with an ailing sister to care for, it’s Whimsy’s only hope at securing their future.

Set…
 
Meanwhile, penniless aristocrat Valerian St. David, Earl of Dashwood is society’s favourite matchbreaker; assisting those who want to escape engagement without being sued for breach of promise. Cynical, yes…but with no intention of falling in love himself, Valerian considers himself ideally suited to the role.

And match!
 
When Whimsy discovers that Valerian has set out to break the very engagement she has been painstakingly arranging, she refuses to allow this mysterious saboteur have his way. Yet she didn’t expect to find the handsome Earl so distractingly alluring. And suddenly, it seems that the Ton’s last two loneliest hearts are in danger of finding their match…in the most inopportune of places.

Don’t miss Defying the Earl, the first book in Anabelle Bryant’s brand-new ‘Regency Charms’ series. Out on 05/05/2015 – pre-order your copy today!

Buy Links:

Book Trailer: https://youtu.be/H_n43NvW6Ng

***

About this author
Anabelle Bryant


Anabelle began reading at age three and never stopped. Her passion for reading soon turned into a passion for writing and an author was born. Happy to grab a suitcase if it ensures a new adventure, Anabelle finds endless inspiration in travel, especially imaginary jaunts into Regency England, a far cry from her home in New Jersey. Instead, her clever characters live out her daydreams because really, who wouldn’t want to dance with a handsome duke or kiss a wicked earl?

Though teaching keeps her grounded, photography, running and writing, counterbalance her wanderlust. Often found with her nose in a book, Anabelle earned her Master’s Degree and is completing her Doctorate Degree in education. Thrilled to be an author for Harlequin’s Carina line, Anabelle’s historical romances are character driven. She strives to provide a heartfelt connection between her hero, heroine, and the reader, believing the emotional journey on the path to true love is the most important bond. Clever secondary characters and lively conversation keep the pages turning.

Author Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/AnabelleBrya…

Website: http://www.anabellebryant.com/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/AnabelleBryant

Twitter: @AnabelleBryant

****

My Thoughts, coming soon on our sister site:

MyBookAddictionReviews

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

RELEASE DAY! LONI FLOWERS~ THE BEST I NEVER HAD…

 happy release day!

THE BEST I NEVER HAD  (DeVine Winery #1)

Pre Order Now! HERE

Add it to youbestineverhad_500x750r Goodreads TBR list! HERE

New job, new town, new people— new life.That’s what Olivia Langston needed. At twenty eight, she was given a rare opportunity at an internship in the rolling valleys of Crystal Falls in California wine country, far away from her small town roots in North Carolina. It was an unexpected journey she desperately needed after her ex-husband crushed her.At DeVine Winery, she expected a fresh start in a new environment to help let go of her past. Instead, she found Daniel Black and a hell of a lot of sexual tension she wasn’t prepared for. He was gorgeous. Modestly wealthy and irresistible with piercing blue eyes that were too easy to get lost in. And he just happened to be part owner of DeVine, one of the largest vineyards in the country. If only she knew that before she kissed him her first night in town.Despite their connection and growing tension, Olivia refused to give in. She couldn’t let herself fall in love. She wouldn’t go down that road again. But the heart wants what it wants, and Crystal Falls promises to have more going for it than a good glass of wine.
  • Series: DeVine Winery
  • Paperback: 382 pages
  • Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (April 28, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1511606711
  • ISBN-13: 978-1511606714
  • Buy links:

    *******

     

     

    About this author…
    Loni Flowers


    Loni isn’t like most…
    She doesn’t consider herself the typical writer. She wasn’t an avid reader. And doesn’t have an English or writing degree. In fact, she didn’t grow up with a love of reading or writing at all. Fast forward several years and a few book series later and Loni has become a reading machine. Not giving books their fair chance growing up was something she’s since regretted. After blogging book reviews for a year, Loni stepped out on a limb to try something new: writing a novel. One year later, TAKING CHANCES, was born and she has stopped writing since.
    Residing in Eastern North Carolina with her husband, 2 daughters, and couch-potato dogs, Loni works a full-time professional job during the day and writes in her free time.
    Thriving on finding the tiniest speck of romance in any plot thread, Loni is a firm believer in the happily-ever-after’s. She gets a kick out of taking her characters on a roller-coaster ride of drama-filled emotions and enjoys creating character-driven stories.
    A romance that soothes the soul is her number one priority.

    Website: http://www.loniflowers.com/

    Twitter: @loniflowers

    Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/LoniFlowers

     

     

    Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail