BLOG TOUR! REVENGE IN PARADISE~ DEBORAH BROWN~ with #Rafflecopter and #Review

When a man of questionable character’s corpse is found at The Cottages, beaten to death with Madison’s own gardening tools, she and her partner, Fab, set out to prove that the man’s abused girlfriend did not kill him. Along the way, Madison finds herself behind bars twice, held hostage in a mansion, and running from flying bullets.

There is no shortage of action, suspense, comedy, or romance in this edge-of-your-seat story of two friends with a knack for getting into—and somehow out of—trouble. This time they must answer one question: Who is responsible for getting their Revenge in Paradise?

Greed in Paradise, is the sixth novel in Deborah Brown’s Paradise series, which can be also read as a stand alone book.

Available to buy from…..

 

“I loved the location, the story, and the people so I recommend this book for those who enjoy a good mystery that has a lot of fun as well.” 
 
“I’ve ready every book in her Paradise Keys –and can’t wait for the next one to come out. ” 
 
“So delightfully entertaining this is one story not to be missed!” 

above reviews from Amazon


About the Author

I’ve been writing, in one way or another for as long as I can remember; writing poetry, short stories, a romance novel secretly stashed under the bed and sappy love letters. Fiction should be fun. I wanted to create the perfect beach book, to make the reader laugh, cry and cheer… and then run out and tell their friends about it.

 

My love of reading began when I was seven, the day I opened the cover of my first Mrs. Piggle Wiggle book. Mrs. P gave lessons to other children in how to behave and to me I learned to love the written word. I live with my family and demon children aka rescue cats in South Florida.

Find the author on the following sites…

Also available in the Paradise Series

Follow the Book Tour

http://goo.gl/5a3H3B

Photobucket

 

****

MY THOUGHTS:

REVENGE IN PARADISE by Deborah Brown is a light-hearted Contemporary Romance. Compared has compared this funny satire to a Cozy Mystery. #6 in the “Paradise Florida Keys Mystery Series” and it can be read as a stand alone. Of course, I would suggest reading the others in this unique, quirky, humorous satire. With all serious, “Revenge in Paradise” does have a serious side, with a murder, family angst, mayhem, mystery, sexy characters, and romance.
Ms. Brown has a unique writing style all of her own, while writing about a dysfunctional family, best friends and romance. A thoroughly enjoyable read with a satisfying and surprising ending.
Fans of Cozy Mysteries, and Contemporary Romance both will enjoy this hilarious, laugh-out loud tale of murder, mayhem and romance.

*I received this book to review through Beck Valley Books Book Tours, all the opinions above are 100% my own.*

**Cross-posted on My Book Addiction Reviews dot com**

RATING: 4
HEAT RATING: MILD
REVIEWED BY: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

 

****

I received this book to review through Beck Valley Books Book Tours, all the opinions above are 100% my own.

 

NOW FOR THE AUTHOR’S GIVEAWAY

 

Win $25 Amazon.com Giftcard / Paypal Cash
(winners choice)
Open Worldwide

 

Ending on Sunday 7th June at 11.59pm EST


Enter Below and Good Luck !!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

HAPPY RELEASE DAY! MY SOUL TO WAKE~ TARA OAKES


MY SOUL TO WAKE IS NOW LIVE!
SYNOPSIS
Witchcraft.
Reincarnation.
True love.These are the things of legend. Unexplained, some even say impossible, but nonetheless prevalent in stories and tales from all cultures and in every land from the beginning of time. What if there is something to it? What if there is an explanation behind the mysteries and bedtime stories? Something beyond words?SALEM, MASSACHUSETTES 1692

She was taken from him in the cruelest way… condemned, sentenced and punished out of fear of the unknown. How is he supposed to live without her? How can he go on knowing that in this life, by the natural order of things, they will never be together? There’s only one thing to do… only one option that will bring them together again.

SALEM , MASSACHUSETTES TODAY

Amelia is taken on a weekend excursion with her best girlfriends to let loose, relax and have a little fun. What harm is there in a little vacation? It’s not like the legends, the haunted history of the place can scare them away. It’s all harmless fun.

Or so she thought.

Something seems familiar about the town. The trees, the winds, the feel of everything. Her ever present nightmares have become more intense within the limits of the old historical setting. She’s prepared to write off the whole trip as nothing more than a case of her mind running away with the sensationalized magic here. When she meets a handsome stranger who’s eager to know her in a way no one else can, she begins to think there may be something more to this place, something more to him.

Will has been waiting, biding his time, and praying that she’ll come back. He’s broken the natural order of things to possibly find her again, weaving their way through the years until they can be together again. He knows he may never find her, but he can’t risk not trying. This place calls to her, just as it did to him. It will bring her back home. It will bring her back to him.

What’s 300 years when it comes to true love? He’s prepared to wait an eternity if he has to, just to see her, hold her, kiss her again.. to make her remember what was stolen from them so long ago. To make her remember who she is, the power she possesses and the love they swore to each other.If you’d like to purchase My Soul to Wake, feel free to grab your copy here:

 


BOOK TRAILER

TEASERS

OTHER BOOKS BY TARA OAKES


      Amazon US 


                                                               Amazon US
                                                            
                                                                     Amazon US
 
                                                                     Amazon US
LEARN MORE ABOUT TARA

Tara is a thirty something newbie author from Long Island, New York. She’s a voracious reader, a passionate writer and obsessive junk T.V. aficionado. When she’s not doing one of those three things she is attempting to garden, hanging with her hubby or partaking in some retail therapy. She enjoys connecting with her readers and is having a blast entering into this new world of publishing.

FIND TARA ONLINE
Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

AMY DAWS~ LONDON BOUND~ LOVERS SERIES

laytoncombined

Avery Flynn
The Layton Family Series Re-Release
May 18, 2015

1DANGEROUS KISS
Book 1

Blurb:

What’s the danger in one hot kiss?

When Claire Layton discovers a dead body in a Dumpster behind her restaurant, the killer demands she find the victim’s phone and flash drive or face fatal consequences. Her unlikely ally in the search is a cocky, muscle-bound private investigator Jake Warrick, who ticks her off almost as much as he turns her on…

Jake just wants to solve the case, but the impulsive and fiery Claire turns his plan upside down. Together they uncover a more complex crime than they’d ever imagined while things between them go from hot to downright combustible…

The Layton series was first published in 2011 and 2012 and has been revised.

Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25396920-dangerous-kiss?ac=1
Buy links:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1DrFjhu

iTunes/iBooks: http://apple.co/1zUKk0N

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1KcWoR2

 

2DANGEROUS FLIRT
Book 2

Blurb:

“Molten Hot!” – RT Book Reviews

Dry Creek County Sheriff Hank Layton is the stuff of dreams. Steamy, nasty, delicious fantasies that leave Beth Martinez weak-kneed and desperately wanting the man she’s lusted after for years but can never have…

Hank can have any woman in town—except his little sister’s best friend. The more he chases, the faster she runs, but when someone starts threatening her, he’s determined to be the one man she turns to for help. Together they risk their lives unraveling a decades-old mystery while Beth fights to keep her heart and her own secrets…

The Layton series was first published in 2011 and 2012 and has been revised.

Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25396929-dangerous-flirt

Buy links:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1EnqGQj

iTunes/iBooks: http://apple.co/1Gfky9C

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1QrfyHi

 

3DANGEROUS TEASE
Book 3

Blurb:

It’s always the quiet ones…

Uptight history professor Sam Layton may have the abs of a movie action hero, but he stopped believing in the joy of adventure a long time ago. However, when a one-night stand with a tattooed bombshell leads to a treasure map for the long-buried Rebecca’s Bounty, the call to action is too strong to ignore.

All Las Vegas cocktail waitress Josie Winarsky wants to do is paint. But when she lands smack dab in the middle in a mob plot, she has to push aside her dreams to find a treasure and save her family from harm. With Sam at her side and a Vegas loan shark on her tail, she’s running to save her life and her heart…

The Layton series was first published in 2011 and 2012 and has been revised.

Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25396936-dangerous-tease

Buy links:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1aYhd6h

iTunes/iBooks: http://apple.co/1d9thmS

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1Ez4tAR

 

Layron_graphic(1)
About Avery Flynn:
AFlynnShoes-1-230x344Avery Flynn has three slightly-wild children, loves a hockey-addicted husband and is desperately hoping someone invents the coffee IV drip.
She fell in love with romance while reading Johanna Lindsey’s Mallory books. It wasn’t long before Avery had read through all the romance offerings at her local library. Needing a romance fix, she turned to Harlequin’s four books a month home delivery service to ease the withdrawal symptoms. That worked for a short time, but it wasn’t long before the local book stores’ staffs knew her by name.
Avery was a reader before she was a writer and hopes to always be both. She loves to write about smartass alpha heroes who are as good with a quip as they are with their *ahem* other God-given talents. Her heroines are feisty, fierce and fantastic. Brainy and brave, these ladies know how to stand on their own two feet and knock the bad guys off theirs.
Website TwitterFacebookGoodreads

Website: averyflynn.com

Twitter: @AveryFlynn

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4894804.Avery_Flynn

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/avery.flynn.7

 

Presented by:

rockstarlit.com

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail