RELEASE DAY~ THE GILDED CAGE~ LAUREN SMITH…with #Review

Happy Release Day!

LAUREN SMITH

{Surrender series #2}

THE GILDED CAGE

23612843

Passion that takes no prisoners, and love that tests the limits of ecstasy . . .

Fenn Lockwood comes alive in the shadows. Though he might have physically survived the kidnapping that stole his childhood, the trauma and pain he lived through have marked him forever. Now the only place where Fenn can be himself is within the walls of his private BDSM world—a place of erotic obsession, where desire isn’t just captured . . . it’s bound.

Hayden Thorne knows that behind Fenn’s hardened exterior is a man worth fighting for. Yet to save him from the past that still haunts him, Hayden will have to abandon every inhibition she’s ever had and venture into Fenn’s intoxicatingly sensual world. Each tantalizing second she spends in Fenn’s searing embrace is more delicious than the last and soon Hayden begins to think that she may never want to leave such torturous bliss . . .

The Gilded Cage

 The Surrender Series
The Gilded Cuff, Surrender #1
The Gilded Cage, Surrender #2
The Gilded Chain, Surrender #3

 

Buy links:

iTunes:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/the-gilded-cage/id961700219?mt=11

Barnes & Nobles:

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-gilded-cage-lauren-smith/1120844446?ean=9781455532773

Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/Gilded-Cage-Surrender-Lauren-Smith-ebook/dp/B00SRVAG8A/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1428768432&sr=8-1&keywords=the+gilded+cage+lauren+smith

 

Kobo:

https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/the-gilded-cage-5

 
The Gilded Cage
About the author…


Born and raised in Tulsa, Lauren Smith spent the first twenty-two years of her life in Oklahoma, bridging the worlds between urban girl and cowgirl. After high school she attended Oklahoma State University where she earned Bachelor of Art degrees in history and political science. Drawn to paintings in museums and obsessed with antiques, she has satisfied her fascination with history by writing and
exploring exotic, ancient lands.
Over the years, Lauren’s studies have opened doors throughout the world. From spending two summers at Cambridge to attending classes at such divergent places as Ireland and Chengdu, China, she has discovered fascinating opportunities for enrichment wherever she goes. After completing college, Lauren moved to Michigan to attend law school at the University of Detroit-Mercy and University of Windsor in Ontario, Canada. Armed with two Juris Doctorate degrees from both countries, she returned to Tulsa and became an intellectual property attorney.
Since third grade when her English teacher proposed that all students should craft a story for a young writers’ conference, Lauren has been hooked on writing. Her first self-illustrated manuscript described the mysterious disappearance of rare brown bats that were being captured by scientists bent on using them as carriers for an incurable disease. The immense sense of joy in sharing that story with others, and discussing plots and characters, made it clear to Lauren that writing was her true passion.

Check her out on Facebook at www.facebook.com/LaurenDianaSmith, her blog http://theleagueofrogues.blogspot.com/ or follow her on twitter at @LSmithAuthor.

Socialize & Connect!

Website: http://www.laurensmithbooks.com

twitter: LSmithAuthor

The Gilded Cage

***

The Gilded Cage

MY THOUGHTS:

THE GILDED CAGE by Lauren Smith is an interesting Erotica Contemporary Romance with BDSM, mystery, bondage, and suspesne. #2 in the highly anticipated “Surrender” series, while, it can be read as a stand alone, I would recommend  reading “The Gilded Cuff”, first, book 1 in the series.

Fast paced tale of passion, romance, bull riding, and so much more. The characters are engaging, wild, and passionate. This story contains, bondage, BDSM, mystery, suspense, romance,love and finding your HEA.

Twins kidnapped as infants, finally find each other after years of separation, in “The Gilded Cuff”. Now with “The Gilded Cage”, the story continues. This is Fenn Lockwood and  Hayden Thorne’s story.

Fenn was traumatized, and misused during his childhood, now he finds his pleasure in his own private BDSM world. A world where erotic obsession is bound  with no limits.  Is Fenn worth fighting for?  Hayden believes so.

A heartbreaking story, one which is realistic, believable, and engaging. With characters that steal your heart as they fight for their love, finds forgiveness, healing and their HEA. Ms. Smith is an amazing storyteller, one who enthralls her readers with flawed characters, realistic plots, and believable circumstances.  Fans of Erotica, Contemporary Romance, flawed characters, bondage, the  BDSM world, secrets, suspense, mystery, and so much more will devow “The Gilded Cage”.  Can passion, ecstasy, and love make good bed fellows?

Another hit for Ms. Smith, and one I would strongly recommend, but I would suggest reading “The Gilded Cuff” first, in order to get the backstory. I look forward to the next installment in the “Surrender” series.  Well done, once again! Another must read!

*Received for an honest review from the author and Net Galley*

**Cross-posted on My Book Addiction and More dot com**

 

Rating: 4.5

Heat rating: Hot

Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

RELEASE BLITZ~ EMILY~ JASMINE LEE… with Rafflecopter #Giveaway and #Goodreads Giveaway

 

Title: Emily
Series: Skipping Stones: Book 1
Author: Jasmine Lee
Genre: Contemporary, Erotic
Release Date: June 9, 2015
Cover Design: Sheri McGathy



Photographer: Tabitha Patterson


 

 

Synopsis:
 I thought I was in love, I thought I was happy, I thought everything was perfect.

But then I found out my husband of six years was having an affair. I knew it had to be a dream, but it wasn’t. So now I’m left at square one, only now I’m a single mom also.

Dating isn’t easy but its especially not easy for a single mom of twin boys, with a soon to be ex-husband who’s still around. I mean what else could happen?

Throw in a hot prison guard and my ex-husband the mechanic and you have a whole mess of problems, and its only Monday!

What am I’m supposed to do?

**Will be a 2 book series.**

Teasers:

 

 BUY LINKS:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1GJ6aes

iTunes: http://apple.co/1SWAK9r

 

Unexpected (Skipping Stones: Book 2)
Release Date: TBD
Synopsis:
In Emily you got part of my story. But now in Unexpected you get the rest of it.

True, it doesn’t go the way I planned and I don’t end up with man I had planned on. But then again, that’s why they say to ‘expect the unexpected.’

Blurb will be updated as the story progress’

Excerpt:
Emily (Skipping Stones: Book 1)
Unedited

“Where you at?” I hear her holler from the living
room.

“Bathroom…Give me a minute and I’ll be out,” I holler
back as I finish buttoning my jeans, I brush my teeth before opening the door
and heading down the hallway only to stop dead in my tracks at the sight before
my eyes. Tina is half standing, half squatting over my couch and has a look of
pain on her face.

What.
The. Hell?

I stand patiently and tilting my head to the side I
silently watch as she looks like she is having an argument with herself before
she finally sits down only to hiss as she squeezes her eyes tightly shut.

“Do I even want to know what’s going on with you?” I
say, as I stay standing in the entrance of the living room.

“Oh girl it was horrible just fucking wrong on so many
levels I don’t…I don’t even know where to begin,” she says as she shakes her
head.

“How bout the beginning or at least I would think that
would be a good place to begin,” I make my way over to the couch and sit down
beside her.

“Ugh…well last night after you bailed on me I ran into
Justin. You remember him?”

 

 

“Not really. Should I?”


“He went to school with us, last name Martin.”

 

“Oh yeah…I vaguely remember him.”

 

“Well we ended up leaving the club to go get something
to eat,” when I nod she continues, “Well everything went well, really well
actually. We ended up back at his place and ya know,” She shakes her head side
to side as she frowns, “We were in the bedroom and he was behind me and well…,”

 

I lean forward and move my head slightly from side to
side, “Well, what?”

 

“You’re gonna laugh I know you are,” she says as she
winces.

 

“I promise not to laugh.”

 

“Uh-huh…we’ll see. You know how sometimes I use anal
beads?”

 

“Yeah…why?” Not so sure I want to know anymore.

 

About The Author:
Hey everyone, (Waves)

Well lets see, I could tell ya a grand story full of A-list celebrities but lets face it, that only happens in books. I’m married and have two kiddos a son who is a avid baseball player and a daughter who is very passionate about horses. I was born and raised in a small country town in Deep East Texas. Not playing the POP is like 300 people!! I love writing/reading and taking pictures. All 3 have been long time hobbies of mine.

J.L.

Blog-tour Sign-up:

Book Blitz Sign-uphttp://bit.ly/1aPROM2
Books available NOW:

Ella’s Love

Models: Donna Kitchens and TJ

What readers are saying‬:
“It will have you laughing and crying throughout the story.”
“Unconditional love…True meaning of soul mates.”
“Emotional love story…a true love that never dies!”
“One love that will make you realize how precious life is”
“A touching emotional story of love and hope.”
“I have to say that this is one of the best love stories of this year.”
“Please read their story and their tribal and tribulations to get the prefect love story.”
“When I started reading this book I thought it was a cute little love story. I was wrong.”

 

 

Goodreads Book Giveaway

Emily by Jasmine  Lee

Emily

by Jasmine Lee

Giveaway ends July 28, 2015.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter to Win

Rafflecopter Giveaway: http://on.fb.me/1GVKb54

Hosted By:
Sweets Books

 

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail