A Visit with Jodi Thomas…..#Giveaway

Today we are honored to welcome Author Jodi Thomas to our Blog. Please read on and chat with Jodi. If you have any questions or would like to know more please comment. Don’t forget to read the whole post as there may be a giveaway!

Rustler's Moon

One thing I love about writing a series is that characters can play small parts in one book and major parts in another.  The reader gets to watch a character learn and grow.  As the series continues, the people of Crossroads, Texas will seem like old friends dropping by to visit.

 

Maybe I like this so much because I’ve grown up in the same town I live in now.  I love knowing the histories of whole families and knowing that there are people who care about me just because they knew my father or worked with my uncle, or went to school with my brother. I know there are great advantages of having lived all over the world, but there is a peace too in being in a small town.

 

When I began writing RUSTLER’S MOON, I wanted to tell a story of love and mystery, of trusting someone even when you don’t know all about them.  Angela Harold was a woman running for her life after her father died.  She wants to move to this small town in Texas and vanish from all who knew her, only she didn’t count of bumping into Wilkes Wagner.  They might have nothing in common, but sparks fly from the first.   Wilkes considered his life an open book while Angela is afraid to let anyone really know her.

 

In ranching a rustler’s moon is a sliver of moonlit night were rustlers can see to steal cattle, but it’s too dark to see the outlaws well enough to identify them.  It’s also thought that a cowboy can still his sweetheart’s heart beneath a rustler’s moon.  My story circles through the shadows between the lives of the characters as they learn who to trust, who to believe, and who to love.  This one will keep you reading long into the night and who knows, you might finally fall asleep beneath a RUSTLER’S MOON.

 

Jodi Thomas

www.jodithomas.com

www.facebook.com/jodithomasauthor

www.twitter.com/jodithomas/

Rustler's Moon

RUSTLER’S  MOON

February 2016

Ransom Canyon Series

On a dirt road marked by haunting secrets, three strangers caught at life’s crossroads must decide what to sacrifice to protect their own agendas…and what they’re each willing to risk for love.

If there’s any place that can convince Angela Harold to stop running, it’s Ransom Canyon. And if there’s any man who can reveal desires more deeply hidden than her every fear, it’s Wilkes Wagner. Beneath the rancher’s honorable exterior
is something that just might keep her safe…or unwittingly put her in danger’s path.

With his dreams of leaving this small Texas town swallowed up by hard, dusty reality, all Wilkes has to show for his life is the Devil’s Fork Ranch. Though not one to let false hope seduce him, he can’t deny the quiet and cautious beauty who slips into his world and changes everything.

Lauren Brigman finally has freedom at her fingertips. All she needs is Lucas Reyes’s
attention—a look, a touch, some sign that she’s more to him than a girl he rescued one dangerous night. But now it’s her turn to rescue someone, and the life-altering decision may cost her more than a chance with Lucas.

Rustler's Moon

RUSTLER’S MOON

$7.99 U.S./$8.99 CAN.

ISBN-13 9780373788620

“Compelling and beautifully written, it is exactly the kind of heart-wrenching, emotional story one has come to expect from Jodi Thomas.”  —Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author

JODI THOMAS

jodi thomasA fifth-generation Texan, New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Jodi Thomas chooses to set the majority of her novels in her home state, where her
grandmother was born in a covered wagon. A former teacher, Thomas traces the
beginning of her storytelling career to the days when her twin sisters were young and impressionable.With a degree in family studies, Thomas is a
marriage and family counselor by education, a background that enables her to write about family dynamics. Honored in 2002 as a Distinguished Alumni by Texas Tech University in Lubbock, Thomas enjoys interacting with students on the West Texas A&M University campus, where she currently serves as Writer in Residence.
Commenting on her contribution to the arts, Thomas said, “When I was teaching classes full-time, I thought I was making the world a better place. Now I think of a
teacher or nurse or mother settling back and relaxing with one of my books. I want to take her away on an adventure that will entertain her. Maybe, in a small way, I’m still making the world a better place.”
When not working on a novel or inspiring students to pursue a writing career, Thomas enjoys traveling with her husband, renovating a historic home they bought in Amarillo and “checking up” on their two grown sons.

For more information, please visit Jodi’s website at www.jodithomas.com.

*Giveaway*

We are thrilled to feature Jodi Thomas on our blog and love her writing, so with that in mind we are giving away ONE ebook copy of Jodi’s Thomas’ previous title Ransom Canyon. In order to win just comment on this post, tell me your favorite Jodi Thomas story, or tell me what you look forward to reading. We’ll pick ONE winner on Feb 1st to win ONE ebook copy of Ransom Canyon.

Good LUCK!

And thank you to Jodi Thomas for visiting with us today!!!

Review to come soon.

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

PRE-ORDER BLAST..COLLETTE CAMERON! SCHEMES GONE AMISS…

pre-order now!

COLLETTE CAMERON…

Next in the amazing

{Book 2, Conundrums of the Misses Culpepper }

SCHEMES GONE AMISS

(Regency Historical Romance)

Schemes Gone Amiss

Conundrums of the Misses Culpepper Book 2

Intrepid and outspoken, Blythe Culpepper is dragged against her will to London for a Season. To her dismay, her guardian enlists the devilishly attractive Lord Leventhorpe, the one man she detests, to assist with her Come Out. Since their first encounter, hostile looks and cutting retorts have abounded whenever they meet, yet she cannot deny the way her body reacts when he’s near. So perhaps it’s no surprise that upon overhearing another woman scheming to entrap Tristan into marriage, Blythe risks all to warn him.

 

Haunted by childhood trauma, Tristan, the austere and controlled Marquis of Leventhorpe, usually avoids social gatherings. So why, against his better judgement, does he agree to aid his closet friend in presenting the Culpeppers to the ton? Might it be because one Culpepper stirs more than his interest? Blythe taxes him to his limits with her sharp wit and even sharper tongue. Yet, he cannot deny the beauty fascinates him. However, when an old enemy comes calling, using Blythe to settle old scores, Tristan must decide if protecting his honor is more important than winning the heart of the woman he has come to love.

  • Print Length: 179 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Blue Rose Romance LLC (February 1, 2016)
  • Publication Date: February 1, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01A0E42HW

 

COMING…

February 1, 2016

PRE-ORDER:

Amazon  Barnes&Noble  Kobo  iBooks

*****

Collette Cameron

Meet Collette

 

Bestselling, award-winning Historical Romance Author, Collette Cameron, pens Scottish and Regency Romances featuring rogues, rapscallions, rakes, and the intrepid damsels who reform them. Mother to three and self-proclaimed Cadbury chocoholic, she’s crazy about dachshunds, cobalt blue, and makes her home in Oregon with her husband and five mini-dachshunds. You’ll always find animals, quirky—sometimes naughty—humor, and a dash of inspiration in her novels.

Her Victorian farmhouse and profusion of gardens—English, butterfly, rock, and water— are all testaments to her ongoing love affair with flowers, lace, songbirds, birdhouses, rocks, and of course—teacups! Having dabbled in interior decorating in her youth, Collette graduated summa cum laude from Oregon State University and has a Master’s degree in teaching.

Her motto for life? You can’t have too much chocolate, too many hugs, too many flowers, or too many books. She’s thinking about adding shoes to that list.

 

FOLLOW COLLETTE

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On GooglePlusVisit Us On LinkedinCheck Our Feed

Follow on AMAZON

 

 

“MY THOUGHTS”

#2 in the intriguing “Conundrums of the Misses Culpepper”, but can be read as a stand alone. Fast paced tale during the Regency England era, with schemes, and romance. Well written with engaging and interesting characters. Readers will find themselves engrossed in the opinionated, confident Miss Blythe Culpepper. Schemers find themselves in cohorts with each other, but will their schemes be flaunted by our dashing hero, Lord Leventhorpe?
Although, our H/H find themselves hostile to each other, they also find their bodies are very much attracted to each other, but can lust find a HEA between these two very different characters? Will trying to flaunt a scheme, compromise, and disgrace Blythe or will she be saved by an unexpected hero? You MUST pick up and read this fascinating, complicated, engrossing, passionate, very entertaining and most enjoyable read! An engrossing story from the first page to the last page and long after you have finished reading.
Once again, Ms. Cameron, will have her fans turning pages. She is an amazing storyteller, one who draws the reader into a different time and place. Another grand Historical Romance adventure! A must read for fans of Regency England, Historical Romance, adventure and readers who simply enjoy an enjoyable and satisfying read. Ms. Cameron’s storytelling just keeps getting better and better. Highly recommended!

*Received for an honest review from the author*

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail