Tags

, , , , ,

NEW RELEASE….

After a life filled with destruction of others and himself, and his body ravaged by disease, there’s only one thing left for Javier Calero to do. Leave a legacy that will finally bring meaning to his life—and to the death of an American president more than fifty years ago.

The CEO of a green energy company is murdered behind his million-dollar estate, his neck nearly severed in two. Recruited to aid the widow and find a savage killer, Booker finds himself in the middle of a family train wreck.

Days later, thrust into the crossfire of a deadly sniper, Booker eludes sure death with the uncanny arrival of a young woman who only wants to save her father from harm. But she can’t do it without Booker’s help.

Joining forces with a Latin spitfire, Booker and his new sidekick, Maggie, embark on a twenty-four-hour quest to hunt down a killer determined to make an indelible mark on history—just like the one that struck down John F. Kennedy a half-century earlier, which launched a cascade of assassination investigations and theories.

BOOKER – Hate City weaves a historic tale of thrills and suspense, examining the justifications of the unjustifiable.

Book available from…

Amazon.com    Amazon.co.uk   Barnes and Noble   iTunes   Kobo   

Check out the other books in the series

Booker: Streets of Mayhem (Booker #1)On a cool October afternoon, the majestic blue sky above Dallas is polluted with swells of gray smoke, carrying shattered memories of fifteen people, mostly children, who’ve just been killed by an explosion on a bus.

A white supremacist group claims responsibility, opening old wounds, turning neighbor against neighbor–fracturing the community.

A Southeast Dallas native, Booker T. Adams couldn’t be more invested in the city…in the people he’d served for the last seven years as a beat cop for the Dallas Police Department. Without warning, it becomes personal for Booker on so many levels. And as panic grips the city, he must decide how much he’s willing to sacrifice to end the chaos.

With his career called into question and his family in the crosshairs of one terrorist act after another, Booker invests every fiber of his being to protect a broken community, and to stop the brutal, senseless slayings.

If he fails, terrorism will reign in the city of Dallas.

Book available from…

Amazon.com   Amazon.co.uk   Barnes and Noble   iTunes   Kobo

Booker: Tap That (Booker #2)

A performance for the ages.

Courtney Johnson brings the house down in the heart of the vibrant Dallas Arts District. Later, shrills pierce the hallways of Wyle Theater when Courtney, a budding Broadway musical star, is found dead, a single bullet to the head.

Driven to find the killer before panic tears apart the arts community and all those who support it, private investigator Booker T. Adams discovers evidence of a professional hit, then uncovers a lovers ‘ triangle that takes him all the way to the mean streets of Boston.

And then it happens again. Another performer killed, someone Booker had met. Rocked by the shocking murders, performers and patrons alike fear that a serial killer is on the loose, and no one knows when and or where another dead body will show up.

But professional obligations quickly morph into personal vendettas. Running against an unforgiving clock, Booker is forced to solicit the help of a crime boss, The Shark.

With his life threatened at almost every turn, and his heart being put through a meat grinder, Booker taps into every resource at his disposal to stop more than just a killer.

But at what price?

Full of unforgettable characters, bone-chilling suspense and stunning thrills, BOOKER – Tap That is a wild ride that will test even the most fervent reader’s quest for a luminous reading experience.

Book available from…

Amazon.com   Amazon.co.uk   Barnes and Noble   iTunes   Kobo

About the Author

A veteran of the corporate wars, former journalist, and true studier of human and social behavior, best-selling author John W. Mefford has been writing novels since he first entered the work force twenty-five years ago, although he never put words on paper until late 2009.

John writes novels full of intrigue, suspense, and thrills, but they also evoke an emotional connection with the characters.

When he’s not writing, he chases three kids around, slaves away in the yard, reads, takes in as many sports as time allows, watches all sorts of movies, and continues to make mental notes of people and societies across the land.

John lives in Frisco, Texas with his beautiful wife, three opinionated kids, and a feisty fat cat who rules the world.

Find the author on the following sites…

Website   Facebook   Twitter   Google+   Goodreads

Follow the book tour

MY THOUGHTS:

BOOKER – Hate City (A Private Investigator Thriller Series of Crime and Suspense) by John W. Mefford is in interesting Suspense/Thriller. #3 in “A Private Investigator Thriller series of Crime and Suspense” series, but can be read as a stand alone. Although, I would suggest readers read the others in this interesting series as well.

This case involves a JFK assassination memorabilia murder, and another seemingly simpler murder, where either seem connected. This case spans decades of mystery. The historical facts on the different scenarios of the JFK assassination was a plus, to me. As well as  theft, mystery, crime, suspense,  and a blossoming romance makes for an exciting Crime Thriller.  Well written, with an intriguing storyline, and some amazing characters. Of course, you find those you don’t particularly like, but that’s the way of life. Another gripping tale from Mr. Mefford! Fans of Crime Thrillers, Suspense, Mystery, and Historical elements, with a touch of romance, are sure to enjoy “BOOKER: HATE CITY”.  I look forward to the next installment of this impressive series. A Fast paced Crime Thriller. Enjoyable and satisfying read!

“I received this book to review through Beck Valley Books Book Tours, all the opinions above are 100% my own.”

 

 

Rating: 4.5

Heat rating: Mild

Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

NOW FOR THE AUTHOR’S GIVEAWAY

Ending on Sunday 21st June at 11.59pm CST

Open Worldwide

Enter HERE

Good Luck !!

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail