Tags

, , ,

Dear Mr. Weaver Book Blast Banner

Dear Mr. Weaver
by Kit Morgan

KitMorgan_DearMrWeaver_1400

DEAR MR. WEAVER by bestselling western romance author, Kit Morgan, is the first in her much anticipated Mail Order Bride Ink Series. Welcome to Nowhere, a town where everyone knows everyone else’s business, and in Daniel Weaver’s case, his business is that he needs a wife. Enter Ebba Knudson, who wonders why everyone in Nowhere looks at her with such curiosity. What does the future hold for Daniel and Ebba? Can they make their unconventional marriage work? Will there be a happily ever after for these two wayward hearts?

 

GIVEAWAY!

Join Kit Morgan and the Killion Group as we celebrate the release of Dear Mr. Weaver with this 17 stop Book Blast from July 11th to 15th. Included in this book blast is exclusive content, guest posts from Kit, book reviews, a spotlight of the book, and a giveaway. One GRAND PRIZE WINNER will receive a $25 Amazon Gift Card & a SIGNED copy of Dear Mr. Weaver!

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Follow the book blast to these participating blogs for new content each day:

7/11/2016

Happily Ever Chapter
The Silver Dagger Scriptorium

7/12/2016
Book Loving Pixies
T&L Book Reviews

7/13/2016

RoloPoloBookBlog
Jen’s Reading Obsession
Nicole’s Book Musings

7/14/2016

Cara’s Book Boudoir
Yah Gotta Read This
EskieMama Reads
Becky on Books

7/15/2016

Underneath the Covers
The Somewhere Library
My Book Addiction and More
Carries Book Reviews
The Phantom Paragrapher
Reviews by Crystal

KitMorgan_DearMrWeaver_1400

Title: Dear Mr. Weaver
Series: Mail Order Bride Ink #1
Author: Kit Morgan
Genre: Historical Romance
Release Date: April 28, 2016
Publisher: Self Published
Print Length: 244 pages
Format: Digital and Paperback
Digital ISBN: B01EZ4NPJ4
Paperback ISBN: 978-1533127044

Synopsis:
Daniel Weaver was ready for a wife. His three older brothers had been married for several years and now it was his turn. So, like his brothers Arlan, Benjamin and Calvin, he sends for a mail-order bride, with a little help from their cousin Matthew of course. After all, he helped his brothers write their letters to their prospective brides, so why not him? But when the letter from his bride comes, it’s got more than her acceptance of his proposal written in it. Worse, it gets picked up and read by the town’s worst gossip, Nellie Davis.

Ebba Knudson can’t figure out why folks in her intended’s town of Nowhere would be giving her such odd looks. It was bad enough she had other things to deal with by coming to the Washington territory to marry a farmer, but now this? Was there something wrong with her future husband? Or just with her? Of which she knew there was plenty. Enough to make her think she might not get married at all…

Enjoy this sweet, historical, western romance and the first book in this laugh out loud new series!

BUY LINK:

Available Here: Amazon

https://www.amazon.com/Mail-Order-Bride-Ink-Dear-Weaver/dp/1533127042/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1467832388&sr=8-1&keywords=dear+mr+weaver

 

 

Excerpt
KitMorgan_DearMrWeaver_1400“Do you have a list for me?” he quickly interjected.

“Certainly – why else would I be here?” She reached into her reticule to pull out her list.

Matthew turned and scrambled up a ladder to fetch something from a high shelf. “Just set it on the counter next to Daniel’s. I’ll get to it in a minute.”

“Oh, all right.” She set it down, then glanced at Daniel’s list – and spotted the envelope underneath it. “Has your cousin heard anything from his prospective bride?” she inquired innocently.

“Yes, as a matter of fact he did,” Matthew called down as he rifled through a stack of boxes on the shelf.
“Is that so?” she said as she deftly extracted the letter from beneath the list. She suppressed a rush of excitement by biting her lip. “And has he read it?”

“Yes, ma’am, he has.”

“What did she say?”

“That’s my cousin’s business. You’ll have to ask him.”

“Of course.” She quickly slid the letter out of its envelope.

“Why, Nellie!” Betsy Quinn called from the hall. “How are you?”

Nellie did what any self-respecting gossip would do – she stuffed the letter into her reticule. “Betsy! How nice to see you…”

 

About Kit Morgan:

Kit MorganKit Morgan, aka Geralyn Beauchamp, has been writing for fun all of her life. When writing as Geralyn Beauchamp, her books are epic, adventurous, romantic fantasy at its best. When writing as Kit Morgan they are whimsical, fun, inspirational sweet and clean stories that depict a strong sense of family and community. Kit likes fun and romance, and there’s plenty of both in her books. Kit resides in the beautiful Pacific Northwest in a little log cabin on Clear Creek, from which her fictional town from her Prairie Brides and Prairie Grooms series are named after.

 

Connect with Kit: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Amazon | Goodreads

 

Website: AuthorKitMorgan.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kit-Morgan/278159182224204?ref=hl

Amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/Kit-Morgan/e/B00BQ62WY4/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

Twitter: @AuthorKitMorgan

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/AuthorKitMorgan

 

 

Hosted by:

www.theKillionGroupInc.com


MY THOUGHTS

Mail-Order Bride Ink: Dear Mr. Weaver set in 1886, Nowhere, Washington by Kit Morgan. A sweet, funny, clean Western Historical Romance. While, part of a series, it can be read as a stand alone. I would suggest readers to read the other stories in series, however, it is not necessary to follow this story. This was my first time reading Ms. Morgan and this series, and I had no issues following the story. I hope to go back and the others of the Weaver brothers, Arlan, Benjamin, Calvin, and their cousin Matthew. This is the ending of one series and the beginning of another. How unique!
Daniel Weaver is the last of the Weaver brothers to marry. Ebba Knudson, has lost everyone she holds dear, so, to escape a life of drudgery, her only option, become a mail-order Bride. Enter, Mrs. Pettigrew, of the Pettigrew Mail-Order Bride Agency, who loves her Mail-Order Brides to find their HEA and love. So she helps Ebba write her letter to Mr. Weaver, oh but there is more, so much more, Mrs. Pettigrew adds a final sentence, unbeknownst to Ebba, a touch of flare you might say. Of course, the letter falls into the wrong hands, the town’s worst gossip and busybody, Nellie Davis, what follows is marriage, a series of mayhew and mishaps.
Oh, did I mention, seven crank-pulling, and mischievous, children? Thank goodness their not Ebba’s new husband, but, Ebba is exspected to become the schoolteacher. What? What more could possibly help? What has she gotten herself into. The one good thing, she enjoy her nights with her husband, when they get the alone time.

Read “Mail-Order Bride Ink: Dear Mr. Weaver”, to see how one letter can cause so much, mischief, misunderstandings, trouble, confusion but with laugh-out-loud moments, a bit of mystery and a few twists and turns.

Steady paced, well written with well-developed and interesting characters. The storyline has a uniqueness, the reader will not read in other Mail-Order-Bride stories.
The reader will be held attentive, while, reading this story. I found the characterization of the cast of characters intriguing. The storyline has a sweet, clean romance, the whole town is in an uproar, which Ebba doesn’t understand why the townspeople are odd, to say the least. But can Ebba and Daniel find their HEA, as the other Weaver Brothers has or will the mischievous children, the townspeople, and misunderstandings, to be to much for their budding relationship?
You will find yourself laughing at the not, so nice shenigans, the foolishness and the turn of events that follows. A great Western Historical Romance!
Fans of Western Historical Romance, Mail-Order Brides, loud-out-loud moments and mischievous characters, will enjoy “Mail-Order Bride Ink: Dear Mr. Weaver” ). I was not disappointed.
Received for an honest review.

Rating: 4
Heat rating: Sweet
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail