Pump Up Your Book


Join David Seaburn, author of the literary fiction novel, Chimney Bluffs, as he tours the blogosphere April 1 – April 26 !






When state park ranger Clancy Brisco discovers two bodies and two sacks at the bottom of 300 foot high Chimney Bluffs, he is shocked. When he discovers what is in the sacks, his life is changed forever. Chimney Bluffs is a story about the power of relationships to foster hope and enable healing.


Kate and Mitch Duncan adore their young son, Danny; when he dies unexpectedly after a brief illness, they are inconsolable. Mitch believes their only option is to join their son in the afterlife so he will not be alone; Kate agrees to Mitch’s proposal of suicide, not because she believes in the afterlife, but because she feels responsible for Danny’s death. They put two sacks in the back of their VW van, one containing their son, the other containing his toys, and go to their favorite place, Chimney Bluffs, Ice Age spires carved out of the Lake Ontario shoreline. Mitch jumps to his death; Kate lives.


Clancy and his young co-worker and friend, Bobby, are overwhelmed by what they find in the sacks. Clancy, furious at what he thinks has been the murder of a little boy, curses Kate as she lies silent on the shore.


Over the course of several months, Clancy, Bobby and Kate will not only become friends, but will live together, their private stories mingling in an unexpectedly transformative way. Clancy, the failed husband who always hoped for a family; Bobby, whose brother’s death when he was a boy destroyed Bobby’s relationship with his father; and Kate, who struggles with loss and guilt and, in the end, healing and hope.


Purchase Link:










David B. Seaburn is the author of three previous novels, including Charlie No Face, which was a Finalist for the INDIE Excellence in Books Award in 2011. Seaburn is a retired family psychologist and Presbyterian minister. Seaburn lives in Spencerport, NY; he is married and has two adult daughters and two wonderful granddaughters.








Chimney Bluffs Virtual Book Publicity Tour Schedule




Tuesday, April 2


Guest blogging at The Story Behind the Book


Wednesday, April 3


Interviewed at Review From Here


Thursday, April 4


Up Close and Personal at Between the Covers


Friday, April 5


Guest blogging at Alive on the Shelves


Monday, April 8


Interviewed at American Chronicle


Tuesday, April 9


Guest blogging at Allvoices


Wednesday, April 10


First Chapter Reveal and guest blogging at My Devotional Thoughts


Thursday, April 11


Interviewed at Literal Exposure


Friday, April 12


Guest blogging at Confessions of a Reader


Monday, April 15


Book spotlight at My Book Addiction and More


Tuesday, April 16


Book spotlight at Book Him Danno


Wednesday, April 17


Interviewed at Digital Journal


Thursday, April 18


Interviewed at Pump Up Your Book


Friday, April 19


First Chapter Reveal at CelticLady’s Reviews


Monday, April 22


Interviewed at Examiner


Tuesday, April 23


Interviewed at Yahoo Voices


Wednesday, April 24


Book spotlight at Authors and Readers Book Corner


Thursday, April 25


Guest blogging at My Cozie Corner


Friday, April 26


Book reviewed at Maureen’s Musings


Saturday, April 27


Book spotlight at Mary’s Cup of Tea



~Thanks everyone~