MY BOOK ADDICTION AND MORE PRESENTS LAYTON GREEN…..

Good morning, Layton, and welcome to My Book Addiction and More and our readers today…

      MBA&M: Tell our readers a little about Layton Green,the author?

LAYTON: I attended law school in New Orleans and was a practicing attorney for the better part of a decade (even though I still resent having cut my hair for that first interview).  I have also been an intern for the United Nations, an ESL teacher in Central America, a bartender in London, a seller of cheap knives on the streets of Brixton, a door to door phone book deliverer, and the list goes downhill from there.

 

I have traveled to more than fifty countries, lived in a number of them, and have a burning desire to see every country, city, beach, moor, castle, cemetery, twisted street and far flung dot on the map.  The world’s religions, as well as all things spiritual and supernatural, have also been a lifelong interest. 

      MBA&M:  What made you decide to write a suspense/thriller?

LAYTON: Though I read about anything, I have always had a keen interest in suspense novels, and find that I love writing them as well.

       MBA&M: What where some of the challenges in writing “The Egyptian”?

LAYTON: The biggest challenge (thought it was fun an interesting) was delving into the science of biomedical gerontology.  I wanted to see for myself how science was coming along in the search for eternal life, and I read some fascinating books and journals on the subject.  But assimilating that and putting it into digestible form in a thriller was tough.

     MBA&M: What are some of your writing perks?

LAYTON: Great coffee, no dress code, no billable hours, and fantastic travel.

     MBA&M: What is something you hope your readers will learn by reading “The Egyptian”?

LAYTON: I hope readers learn a little bit about themselves as they ponder some of the questions presented in the novel, particularly concerning the search for eternal life.

 

    MBA&M: If you could go to a different era/time/or place where would it be and why?

LAYTON: Interesting question.  Maybe Paris in the 20s, ala Woody Allen!  Or maybe Prague a few hundred years ago.

       MBA&M: What are the top 3 reads that you feel influenced your writing style in writing suspense/thriller?

LAYTON: I’m not sure about my top three, but here are three authors that come to mind: Martin Cruz Smith, Michael Gruber, James Lee Burke.

     MBA&M: Now, Layton, please tell our readers where to find you and where “The Egyptian” is available?

 LAYTON: You can find me at www.laytongreen.com, on Facebook, and at  http://www.amazon.com/Layton-Green/e/B004FZX2NI/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

THANK YOU FOR VISITING WITH US AND OUR READERS TODAY!!

THE EGYPTIAN

LAYTON GREEN

Publisher:First Ward (August 21, 2011)

Language:English

ASIN: B005IGUVYG

THE EGYPTIAN: A Suspense/Thriller
At a mausoleum in Cairo’s most notorious cemetery, a mercenary receives a package containing a silver test tube suspended in hydraulic stasis.
An investigative reporter tracking rogue biomedical companies is terrified by the appearance of a mummified man outside her Manhattan apartment.
A Bulgarian scientist who dabbles in the occult makes a startling discovery in his underground laboratory.
These seemingly separate events collide when Dominic Grey and Viktor Radek, private investigators of cults, are hired by the CEO of an Egyptian biomedical firm to locate stolen research integral to the company’s new life extension product. However, after witnessing the slaughter of a team of scientists by the remnants of a dangerous cult thought long abandoned, Grey and Viktor turn from pursuers to pursued.
From the gleaming corridors of visionary laboratories to the cobblestone alleys of Eastern Europe to a lost oasis in the Sahara, Grey and Viktor must sift through science and myth to uncover the truth behind the Egyptian and his sinister biotech – before that truth kills them.
For fans of Douglas Preston, Steve Berry, Dan Brown and the X-Files.

***GIVEAWAY ALERT***

*Sponsored by the author*

Thank you to the author,Layton we are offering 1 copy of “The Summoner”. This copy can either be e-book or print winner’s choice. Print copy open to U.S. residents only. Giveaway will run from today February 22 until February 29,2012. Please remember to leave your email address for contact purposes.

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!!

**Coming soon our “Thoughts” on “The Egyptian” by Layton Green at www.mybookaddictionreviews.wordpress.com**

Please remember to facebook,Twitter,blog or anywhere else about “The Egyptian” by Layton Green..

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail