Tags

, , , ,

Montana Sky: Her Gentle Heart (Kindle Worlds Novella) (Wandering Hearts Book 2)Montana Sky: Her Gentle Heart (Kindle Worlds Novella) by Reina Torres

Genre: Sweet Western Historical romance

Series: Kindle Worlds Novella, Wandering Hearts Book 2

Source: I received a complimentary copy.

*Length: 82 pages*

  • Publication date: December 14, 2016
  • Publisher: Kindle Worlds
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MRXK4WP

(Courtesy of Amazon)

A snowed in train brought her into his life. His stubborn ways put walls between them. When the snows let up, will they go their separate ways or will he warm to Her Gentle Heart?

Hampton Wells has been working hard at one train station after another, biding his time until there’s a job for him to be the one in charge. Trouble is, he’s been hiding an important secret from his friends and his boss. And now, temporarily situated at Sweetwater Springs during a snow storm, his secret is about to be revealed and threaten his job. Or, he could let down his walls and ask for help. But that’s not really the kind of man that he’s been.

Rosina Valero was a young woman in search of her place in life. She lost her teaching position when the school closed for the winter and boards the train to travel to other towns looking for work. Heavy snowfall holds her up in Sweetwater Springs, but snow’s not the only thing that needs to melt when she unwittingly discovers Hampton’s secret. Will he accept her help, before it’s too late?

When two people who are falling in love are destined to go in two different directions, can anything bring them back together?

This sweet Western Historical romance, set just after Debra Holland’s Mail-Order Brides of the West series, includes a few friendly faces from Sweetwater Springs and will introduce you to new friends as well.

 

 

MY THOUGHTS 

Montana Sky: Her Gentle Heart (Kindle Worlds Novella) (Wandering Hearts Book 2) by Reina Torres is a quick, beautifully written Sweet Historical Western Romance set in the 1800’s. A Novella! While, Book 2 of the Wandering Hearts” series, it can be read as a stand alone.

“This sweet Western Historical romance, set just after Debra Holland’s Mail-Order Brides of the West series, includes a few friendly faces from Sweetwater Springs and will introduce you to new friends as well.”

What happens when two hearts meet during a snowstorm. Will they find their HEA or go their separate ways?

Hampton Wells has been working at one train station or another, hoping to became in charge, but he’s hiding an important secret.
Rosina Valero, is a school teacher, traveling while her school is closed for the winter.

A sweet Western with engaging characters and a wonderful storyline. The characters stole my heart from the beginning. While, only approximately 80+ pages, Ms. Torres manages to pack a great story into a few pages, with a satisfying ending.
Beautifully written! “Her Gentle Heart”, grabbed my heart from the first page and held me captivated until the last page. I look forward to reading more of Ms. Torres’ writing. I adore Sweetwater Springs and it’s cast of characters.

Strongly recommended for fans of Sweet Romance, Western Historical Romance, Novellas, great characters and a wonderful storyline. Readers will be glad they picked “Her Gentle Heart” to read. An absolutely delightful read! I thoroughly enjoyed reading Rosina and Hampton’ story! I think you will as well! What a great read!
I received a complimentary copy.

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Sweet
Reviewed by: AprilR 

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail