Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

A Warrior's Pledge (Highland Bodyguards, Book 3)A Warrior’s Pledge by Emma Prince

 

Genre: Historical Romance, MedievalRomance,  Scottish,  England

Series: Highland Bodyguards,  #3

Source: I received a complimentary copy.

  • Publication date: December 15, 2016
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MQO11MJ
  • Length: 270 pages
  • Book 3 of 3 in Highland

(Courtesy of Amazon)

Her Warrior…
To forge an alliance between the English and the Scots, Lady Rosamond must marry a Lowland stranger. But when a mysterious attacker threatens the engagement and her life, Robert the Bruce assigns one of his most trusted warriors to protect her. Finn Sutherland’s brooding gaze is almost as dark as his heart, yet Rosamond finds herself captivated by her Highland bodyguard. Now she must choose between responsibility and the searing need Finn ignites within her.

His Pledge…
Finn is honor-bound to swallow his hatred of the English and serve as bodyguard to Lady Rosamond. He never expects his charge to touch his scarred heart with her warmth and kindness. Worse, her honey hair and violet eyes bring him to his knees with lust. When the threat to Rosamond spirals out of control, Finn does the only thing he can think of to protect her—he stands in for her betrothed as a proxy husband. As desire clashes with duty, Finn’s pledge will be tested like never before.

 

Highland Bodyguards Series:

The Lady’s Protector (Book 1)
Heart’s Thief (Book 2)
A Warrior’s Pledge (Book 3)
Book 4 coming Spring 2017!

Available at Amazon!! Order your copy today!

Amazon:

https://www.amazon.com/Warriors-Pledge-Highland-Bodyguards-Book-ebook/dp/B01MQO11MJ/ref=sr_1_3?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1480088492&sr=1-3&keywords

MY THOUGHTS 

A Warrior’s Pledge (Highland Bodyguards, Book 3) by Emma Prince is a captivating and mesmerizing Medieval Historical Romance. While, Book 3 in her fantastic “Highland Bodyguards” series, it can be read as a stand alone. I would suggest reading this mesmerizing series!

WOW! Brilliantly written, fast paced, the characters are enticing, alluring and utterly captivating, the storyline is utterly intriguing. Set in England and Scotland!

Lady Rosamond is pledged to a Lowlander as an alliance between Scotland and England, but someone has tried to kidnapped her once. Enter….Finn Sutherland, as her “Highland Bodyguard”, sent by Robert the Bruce. He is brooding, with a dark heart, but gentle as well, once you get to know him.

Robert the Bruce, sent Finn, one of his best “Highland Bodyguards” to protect Lady Rosamond, as a request from her father.

Together Rosamond and Finn must face danger, near tragedy, their growing attraction to each other and their hearts. Will family, honor, duty or their hearts win this battle to find their HEA? Or will they lose all to the danger that lurks?

Many twists and turns with a few surprises along the way, danger lurking in an expected place, mystery, suspense, intrigue, a battle of hearts versus duty, honor and family.

Once again, Ms. Prince has written a tale that not only captivates but transfixes the reader into another era and definitely holds you intrigued from beginning to end.
I can’t wait to read more of this captivating and intriguing “Highland Bodyguards” series.

Ms. Prince has fast become one of my all-time favorite Medieval Scottish Romance authors. She never disappoints me nor ever fails to peak my interest and hold me in utter awe.
A must read for fans of Historical Romance, Scottish romance, Medieval Romance and simply an awesome read!
Highly recommended! I look forward to the next grand adventure!
I received a complimentary copy.

Rating: 5
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR

 

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail