Tags

,

SCANDALOUS ENDEAVORS

AMANDA MARIE

Coming December 12, 2014.

 

  • Series: Ladies and Scoundrels
  • Paperback: 134 pages
  • Publisher: Three Worlds Productions LLC (February 22, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0985355948
  • ISBN-13: 978-0985355944

 

December 12, 2014
Lady Amelia has only known the comfort of life in mid-eighteenth century English aristocracy. But when first her mother and then her father die, she finds herself alone, grief stricken and….. not of age. Her appointed guardian, an American uncle, has ordered her travel to his plantation where she must remain for at least two years when she will come of age.
With the help of Lady Grace and Lady Sarah, Lady Amelia gets her uncle to agree to give her four weeks to settle her affairs and unbeknownst to him…find an English lord to marry so she can remain in her beloved England. Despite her mourning period she endeavors to trap one of London’s eligible bachelors in matrimony.
Lord Goldstone, Lady Grace’s nephew is devilishly handsome, but a Scottish Duke and so entirely unacceptable as a possible husband. After all Scotland is not her beloved London and environs. He also has a nasty habit of showing up at all the wrong moments and thwarting her carefully laid plans to ensnare a suitable husband. Sparks fly as the pair find themselves at odds with each other and drawn to each other at the same time. Can they find a way to stop arguing long enough to explore their growing passion? Is it strong enough to make Lady Amelia give up her English home after all? Or will Lady Amelia find a suitable English lord and avoid social exile in America? Time is running out.
Available at Amazon, Kobo and Barnes and Noble today!

About the Author

amanda marie

Amanda Mariel dreams of days gone by when life moved at a slower pace. She enjoys taking pen to paper and exploring historical time periods through her imagination and the written word. Her hobbies include reading, writing, crocheting, traveling, photography, and spending time with her family. Some http://musingsbymandy.wordpress.com/ of Amanda Marie’s favorite places in the continental U.S. are Harper’s Ferry West Virginia and Sea Brook New Hampshire. She loves the history that surrounds them and visits them every chance she gets. Amanda Marie lives along the Lake Huron shore line in northern Michigan with her husband and two kids. She holds a Master of Liberal Arts Degree with a concentration in literature and has a long standing love affair with sugary junk food.


MY THOUGHTS:

Coming December 12, 2014. An enjoyable read!

“Scandalous Endeavors” is an enjoyable, sweet romance. After the death of her father, a young lady, Amelia, must either marry or leave her beloved England, her friends, and her home and go to America with her uncle,who is now her guardian, until she reaches her majority.

Amelia and her friends have a plan to get her married. But, as often happens in these situations, things go awry.
Enter…Richard, the Duke of Scotland. Sparks fly, passion ignites and love blossoms.
Well written with engaging, endearing and charismatic characters. The storyline is unique and intriguing.
This was my first time reading this author and I enjoyed her tale of young romance, accepting one’s circumstances and finding love. An enjoyable and satisfying read. I look forward to her next grand adventure. Fans of Historical Romance, Regency England, a sweet romance, and a quick read are sure to devour, “Scandalous Endeavors”. I would recommend picking up ” Scandalous Endeavors” for your reading pleasure. A great afternoon read!

*Personal Buy*

Rating: 4
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail