Tags

, , , , ,

Cowboy's Christmas Promise Cover

(From the author’s website)

From the publisher:

In a captivating novel spiced with holiday magic—perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, Susan Mallery, and Molly O’Keefe—a rugged Montana man mends a Northeast girl’s jaded heart.

Boston veterinarian Hayley Scampini tends the city’s pampered pets but dreams of the rural life of a country vet. She’s single and determined to stay that way, convinced that love isn’t permanent enough to trust. Then a vacation to the Whisper Creek dude ranch introduces her to Daniel McKee, a sexy single dad who runs the kind of veterinary practice she aspires to—and rattles her conviction to keep men at a distance.

Managing a thriving practice, coping with the loss of his wife, and fighting a custody battle with his in-laws over his twin daughters, Daniel couldn’t be more overwhelmed. Hayley is a godsend, accompanying him in the field and winning over his girls. It doesn’t take Daniel long to realize he’s falling for this woman, hard and fast. So before Hayley returns to Boston, he extracts a promise: that she will return to Whisper Creek for Christmas. It’s the perfect time and place to show Hayley that the promise of a beautiful life together is something she can believe in.

Praise for A Cowboy’s Christmas Promise
 
“Witty dialogue, a heartwarming story, and a hero I’d like to take home with me combine for a compelling and enjoyable read. Maggie McGinnis has crafted a novel sure to make you want a cowboy of your own!”New York Times bestselling author Cheyenne McCray
 
A Cowboy’s Christmas Promise will warm your heart from the very first page!”—Bestselling author Jane Porter

“Sparks fly for many reasons and not just when Hayley attempts to make lasagna. . . . McGinnis keeps readers involved with blended plotlines that balance the characters’ complications.”Library Journal

“I found myself drawn into the book by McGinnis’s humor and her talent at creating real characters I could empathize with. I also identified with the warmth of the circle of three friends.”Idaho Statesman

“An emotional but enjoyable holiday read.”—Tangled Hearts and Boxer Briefs
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

  • Print Length: 293 pages
  • Publisher: Loveswept (November 18, 2014)
  • Sold by: Random House LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00KK0PJIS

 A COWBOY’S CHRISTMAS PROMISE are available at major book retailers like these:

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Books-a-Million

 Random House (has links to all other retailers)

***

About the author…

Maggie McGinnisMaggie McGinnis is a USA Today® Bestselling author  and Golden Heart® Finalist who writes humorous contemporary romance and cozy mysteries.

Her heroines are smart and sassy, and her heroes are ju-ust right … but only if they find the right gals!

She’s a member of Romance Writers of America, and is agented by the fabulous Courtney Miller-Callihan of Sanford J. Greenburger Associates.

Maggie’s Whisper Creek series is published by Random House Loveswept®, and her upcoming Echo Lake series will be published by St. Martin’s Press.

Want to connect? Great!! You can find Maggie on Twitter and Facebook. Thus far she’s avoided Pinterest because she knows herself, and there is no coming back from that place.

Stop in, poke around, and make yourself at home. She’s so glad you came!

 

Visit her website: http://maggiemcginnis.com/

***

MY THOUGHTS:

A COWBOY’S CHRISTMAS PROMISE by Maggie McGinnis is a wonderful Holiday Contemporary Western Romance. “The Whisper Creek Series”, book 2, but can be read as a stand alone. See, “Accidental Cowgirl”.

A heartwarming story with witty banter, characters that warm your heart, a circle of friends, and twists and turns. Her heroes are your boy next door with a bit of alpha character about them, her heroines are sassy, strong and smart. You won’t find a more suitable group of characters.

A spicy, captivating holiday read that will leave you sweaty and energized. The storyline is interesting and emotional. The characters are well developed and engaging. Well blended! Perfect for the holiday season.

*Received for an honest review from the publisher and Net Galley*

Rating: 4

Heat rating: Mild

Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

 

 

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail