SOURCEBOOKS GIVEAWAY~THE LAST TELEGRAM~

CHECK THIS OUR….

~~SOURCEBOOKS ARE OFFERING A FINISHED COPY OF “THE LAST TELEGRAM” AS WELL AS TO SEND A TELEGRAM TO ANYONE IN THE U.S. OR CANADA~~

TELEGRAM

 GIVEAWAY ALERT~

“Sourcebooks is releasing The Last Telegram by Liz Trenow next month. In this unforgettable debut that’s drawing comparisons to Atonement and The Notebook, author Liz Trenow draws upon her family’s 300-year history in silk weaving, memories of her father, and other remarkable and untold stories of those who helped to save Britain from the Nazis in the desperate days of war. To celebrate the release, they are offering a giveaway of a finished copy of the book as well as they will send a telegram on your behalf to anyone in the United States or Canada.”

*You must make a comment and tell us who you would like a telegram sent to and why*

Please, help us spread the word! Cut off date will be March 30,2013

**WINNER WILL BE PICKED DURING THE WEEK OF APRIL 1-5,2013**

——-

Release date: April 2,2013

THE LAST TELEGRAMThe Last Telegram by Liz Trenow; April 2013

ISBN 9781402279454, $14.99 U.S.

Trade Paperback, Fiction, Sourcebooks Landmark

 

“A book to savor.”-Kate Furnivall, author of The Russian Concubine

We all make mistakes. Some we can fix.
But what happens when we can’t?

Decades ago, as Nazi planes dominated the sky, Lily Verner made a terrible choice. She’s tried to forget, but now an unexpected event pulls her back to the 1940s British countryside. She finds herself remembering the brilliant colors of the silk she helped to weave at her family’s mill, the relentless pressure of the worsening war, and the kind of heartbreaking loss that stops time.

In this evocative novel of love and consequences, Lily finally confronts the disastrous decision that has haunted her all these years. The Last Telegram uncovers the surprising truth about how the stories we weave about our lives are threaded with truth, guilt, and forgiveness.

“Sparked my interest from the start…charming.”-Sharon Knoth, Between the Covers, Harbor Springs, MI

“This book will easily appeal to fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, and I can see it quickly becoming a favorite of book clubs.”-Billie Bloebaum, Powell’s Books

—–

April 18 Liz Trenow will be visiting with us, please check back~

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

9 Replies to “SOURCEBOOKS GIVEAWAY~THE LAST TELEGRAM~”

  1. I am captivated with this novel since it is profound, memorable and meaningful. I have always enjoyed novels that are set during this era in Britain since they are reflect history. The telegram would be sent to my sister-in-law in Canada since she is inspiring. Many thanks.

  2. My husband and I have watched many BBC productions of WWII and the sacrifices made not only by the British and Americans but also by the French and others as well. When we lived in Paris, we visited many museums and local sites depicting that war. I hope people never forget cruelty to the Jewish people and the Holocaust. God forbid that nothing like that ever happens again.

    This novel sounds quite intriguing and I’m very interested to read about the decision that Lily made.

    Connie Fischer
    [email protected]

  3. Thanks for this wonderful and unique giveaway. The Telegram sounds amazing and special. I would send the telegram to my sister whose a devoted and loving influence.

  4. This book sounds like one I would enjoy reading. The only thing I can think of would be to send my brother a telegram next year to wish him a happy 65th birthday.

  5. This book would be a treasure which I would cherish. My telegram would go to my brother since he is one of a kind.

  6. I do enjoy books set in this time period, such a time of unrest.

    And…you can still send telegrams?!?! I would send on to my sister welcoming her to her new digs, that and I know she would be very confused as to what she just received. Two points for me, welcome message AND confusion!!!

  7. This book would be a fantastic and the storyline and timeline are my favourite. I would love to get this book for my sister who would enjoy it so very much.

  8. A novel set during my favorite era would be wonderful. I have seen movies and read many books concerning the Holocaust and the Nazi's. This book, the plot and the idea is interesting and worthwhile. A friend would find this enthralling. thanks.

Comments are closed.