Tags

, ,

CHECK THIS OUR….

~~SOURCEBOOKS ARE OFFERING A FINISHED COPY OF “THE LAST TELEGRAM” AS WELL AS TO SEND A TELEGRAM TO ANYONE IN THE U.S. OR CANADA~~

TELEGRAM

 GIVEAWAY ALERT~

“Sourcebooks is releasing The Last Telegram by Liz Trenow next month. In this unforgettable debut that’s drawing comparisons to Atonement and The Notebook, author Liz Trenow draws upon her family’s 300-year history in silk weaving, memories of her father, and other remarkable and untold stories of those who helped to save Britain from the Nazis in the desperate days of war. To celebrate the release, they are offering a giveaway of a finished copy of the book as well as they will send a telegram on your behalf to anyone in the United States or Canada.”

*You must make a comment and tell us who you would like a telegram sent to and why*

Please, help us spread the word! Cut off date will be March 30,2013

**WINNER WILL BE PICKED DURING THE WEEK OF APRIL 1-5,2013**

——-

Release date: April 2,2013

THE LAST TELEGRAMThe Last Telegram by Liz Trenow; April 2013

ISBN 9781402279454, $14.99 U.S.

Trade Paperback, Fiction, Sourcebooks Landmark

 

“A book to savor.”-Kate Furnivall, author of The Russian Concubine

We all make mistakes. Some we can fix.
But what happens when we can’t?

Decades ago, as Nazi planes dominated the sky, Lily Verner made a terrible choice. She’s tried to forget, but now an unexpected event pulls her back to the 1940s British countryside. She finds herself remembering the brilliant colors of the silk she helped to weave at her family’s mill, the relentless pressure of the worsening war, and the kind of heartbreaking loss that stops time.

In this evocative novel of love and consequences, Lily finally confronts the disastrous decision that has haunted her all these years. The Last Telegram uncovers the surprising truth about how the stories we weave about our lives are threaded with truth, guilt, and forgiveness.

“Sparked my interest from the start…charming.”-Sharon Knoth, Between the Covers, Harbor Springs, MI

“This book will easily appeal to fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, and I can see it quickly becoming a favorite of book clubs.”-Billie Bloebaum, Powell’s Books

—–

April 18 Liz Trenow will be visiting with us, please check back~

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail