Tags

, , ,

DEAREST ROGUE


· Maiden Lane Book 8
· Grand Central Publishing
· May 2015
· ISBN Print: 9781455586356
· ISBN ebook: 9781455586332

THE CAN GUARD HER
Lady Phoebe Batten is pretty, vivacious, and yearning for a social life befitting the sister of a powerful duke. But because she is almost completely blind, her overprotective brother insists that she have an armed bodyguard by her side at all times—the very irritating Captain Trevillion.

FROM EVERY DANGER
Captain James Trevillion is proud, brooding, and cursed with a leg injury from his service in the King’s dragoons. He can still shoot and ride like the devil, however, so watching over the distracting Lady Phoebe should be no problem at all—until she’s targeted by kidnappers.

BUT PASSION ITSELF
Caught in a deadly web of deceit, Captain Trevillion must risk life and limb to save his charge from the lowest of cads—one who would force Lady Phoebe into a loveless marriage. But when Trevillion rescues her, bringing her to his seaside home in Cornwall, Phoebe begins to see the tender man beneath the hard soldier’s exterior—and a searing passion that puts both their hearts at risk.

****

a Rafflecopter giveaway

****

Meet Elizabeth Hoyt….

Elizabeth Hoyt

Elizabeth Hoyt is the New York Times bestselling author of over seventeen lush historical romances including the Maiden Lane series. Publishers Weeklyhas called her writing “mesmerizing.” She also pens deliciously fun contemporary romances under the name Julia Harper. Elizabeth lives in Minneapolis, Minnesota, with three untrained dogs, a garden in constant need of weeding, and the long-suffering Mr. Hoyt.

The winters in Minnesota have been known to be long and cold and Elizabeth is always thrilled to receive reader mail. You can write to her at: P.O. Box 19495, Minneapolis, MN  55419 or email her at:[email protected].

Social Media Links:

****

Presented by:

Grand Central Publishing

****

Dearest Rogue (Maiden Lane Book 8)

MY THOUGHTS:

DEAREST ROGUE by Elizabeth Hoyt is an exciting Historical Romance. “Maiden Lane”, book 8, but can be read as a stand alone. The Maiden Lane saga continues, in Ms. Hoyt’s latest tale of passion, secrets, mystery, and romance. 

A blind heroine, Lady Phoebe, Maximus’ beloved sister and  her bodyguard, Captain James Trevillion. Together, they not only make beautiful magic, but face danger, kidnapping, passion, and the magic of love. Fast paced tale that will leave readers on the edge of their seats. I enjoyed the way Phoebe and es interacted, the way he was so very protective and her self independence, and her inner strength.  A roller coaster ride of a story. Fans of Ms. Hoyt, Historical Romance, Regency Romance, suspense, and Mystery will enjoy “Dearest Rogue”.

Another hit for Ms. Hoyt. She never disappoints her fans, and writes beautifully, masterfully tales of magical romances, stolen kisses, Alpha heroes, and strong-willed heroines. Fantastic!! Strongly recommend tale of romance and finding true loved.

*Received for an honest review from the publisher via Net Galley*

Rating: 4.5

Heat rating: Mild

Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail