SPOTLIGHT~ THE OFFICIAL ESSEX SISTERS COMPANION GUIDE~~JODY GAYLE with ELOISA JAMES and #Review

Essex Sisters Companion Guide

ISBN: 9780062317179
May 24, 2016

  • Print Length: 592 pages
  • Publisher: Avon Impulse (May 24, 2016)
  • Publication Date: May 24, 2016
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00G2ANEFU

 

 

This is a book no Eloisa James fan should miss! Eloisa revisits the scintillating world of the Essex Sisters with “A Midsummer Night’s Disgrace,” a new story featuring a young lady, Cece, who would rather ruin her own reputation than endure further speculation about whether her children will be “silly,” like her brother, Billy.

Happily for fans of Pleasure for Pleasure, Cece’s best friend is Josie, Countess of Mayne!

Just as exciting, the Companion includes not only Eloisa’s original notes about each book in the Essex Sister series and her Extra Chapters, but a 140-page alternate ending to Kiss Me, Annabel. Eloisa discarded this shockingly different plot after writing one draft, and the published novel went in an entirely new direction. Make up your own mind about which is better—Eloisa’s original, or the final book!

Super fan Jody Gayle’s engaging guide includes essays about fascinating historical details, including period fashion designs. Explore the world of horse racing and tour the London theater scene. Delve into the rich history and deep literary tradition that makes Eloisa one of the top writers of historical romance.

Buy Links:

Essex Sisters Companion Guide is part of the Essex Sisters series.

The full series reading order is as follows:

Book 1: Much Ado About You
Book 2: Kiss Me, Annabel
Book 3: The Taming of the Duke
Book 4: Pleasure for Pleasure
Novella: A Gentleman Never Tells

 


Eloisa JamesMeet Eloisa James….

Eloisa James is a USA Today and New York Times bestselling author and professor of English literature, who lives with her family in New York, but can sometimes be found in Paris or Italy. She is the mother of two and, in a particularly delicious irony for a romance writer, is married to a genuine Italian knight. Visit her at www.eloisajames.com.

 

CONNECT & SOCIALIZE!

Website:

http://www.eloisajames.com/

Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/EloisaJamesFans

Twitter:

http://twitter.com/eloisajames

Tumblr:

http://eloisajames.tumblr.com/

Pinterest:

http://pinterest.com/eloisajames/

****

About the AuthorJody Gayle

JODY GAYLE, bestselling author and researcher, likens her work to that of a literary archaeologist rather than a traditional author. She is dedicated to unearthing publications of the past, and sharing these long-forgotten books… the jewels and riches of the written word. She has uncovered tens of thousands of old publications from the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries and wants to bring them to life, and send her readers traveling back in time.

CONNECT & SOCIALIZE!

Website:

www.JodyGayle.com

Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/jodygaylespage


 

MY THOUGHTS:

What an interesting “Companion Guide  to the Essex Sisters” series.  It rich with essays, resources, articles, a character index, bonus chapters, an alternate ending, and so much more. There is so much here for readers to explore. It includes fashion, alternate endings, extra chapters, a novella,  “A Midsummer Night’s Disgrace”. What a delicious insight into the Essex Sisters series.  A must read for fans of the Essex Sisters series.

Rating: 4.5

Heat rating: N/A

Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

7 Replies to “SPOTLIGHT~ THE OFFICIAL ESSEX SISTERS COMPANION GUIDE~~JODY GAYLE with ELOISA JAMES and #Review”

  1. Both equally pay-per-click in addition to SEO are specific for get your blog placed as nearby the top of yahoo and google as doable. Marketing in addition to SEO are wide and varied, yet incredibly, very identical. SEO are viewed as as the leading factors with enhancing this traffic of your website. This concepts connected with good WEB OPTIMIZATION are seldom a technique. The people that least understands complaints about URL design and SEO are classified as the very people that create these individuals: web coders, programmers, in addition to software coders.pet-food

  2. The way Your Corporation Can Are eligible And Admittance P I Trade money; Information on how Canadian company owners and personal managers can certainly access acquire order loan. How V O Money works from the Canadian deal finance area.nutrition

  3. Vogue and pattern partnerships are on the list of strongest prospects being leveraged by means of brands to sell products to help those really advanced trendsetters in addition to influencers of which closely abide by – in addition to lead — today's vogue trends. Fashion partnerships end in an boosted image and a general sense connected with innovation in addition to hipness towards brand. These partnerships are normally different plenty of to break throughout the clutter, attain consumer fascination, attract mass media, and crank out consumer thrill.eligible-bachelor

  4. Online dating service is just about the #1 industry on-line and it truly is growing increasingly popular and accepted every single day. There usually are cereal daters, tepid daters, do daters, and quick daters. Whichever type you fit in, I should warn someone to be very careful. There are some very important matters you need to know bout the web based dating universe along with the effects it could possibly have with your life. Online dating service can possibly be hazardous on your health.insurance

  5. During the last 20 a long time, many small establishments have initiated to insure his or her risks by using a product termed "Captive Insurance policies. " Modest captives (generally known as single-parent captives) are insurance carriers established because of the owners connected with closely presented businesses planning to insure risks which might be either too costly or far too difficult to help insure throughout the traditional insurance policies marketplace. Brad Barros,international-tours

  6. When you are just now awakening, the internet has had the earth by thunderstorm. Businesses substantial and small at the moment are 'global' because you will discover no border Information is usually infinite, easy and extremely fast for getting. One on the largest industries in this global economy would be the Travel & Travel Sector. In conjunction with everything more, it possesses adapted to our new, online world–and is usually booming on account of it. The traveling industry is starting to become a world wide force and is particularly showing not any signs of going slower.sports-culture

  7. The Essex sisters themselves. Ideally, the greater part of you know about this arrangement and the beguiling stranded courageous women, whose looks for affection and acknowledgment are the foundation of every novel. The quartet of excellent sisters goes from their country of Scotland to the rich drawing rooms of England nobility and assembly halls of the haute ton as the new wards of the Duke of Holbrook. In this Companion Guide , trueessayhelp we learn points of interest of every sisters travel toward affection and self-disclosure. Having the capacity to investigate their creation top to bottom just makes them every all the more dear: the ardent Tess, down to earth Annabel, besotted Imogen, and sharp-witted Josie. Every sister finds the ideal mate for them (some through experimentation) and this examination of character inspirations and writer's expectation just upgrades the books' association with the peruser.

Comments are closed.