{Christian Historical Romance/American West/Late 1800’s}

{The Heart’s Spring series}


Currently FREE for Kindle (Book 1)


Paperback: 174 pages

Publisher: Seasons of a Story (March 9, 2014)

Language: English

ISBN-10: 061597600X

ISBN-13: 978-0615976006


Book 1 in “The Heart’s Spring” Series
Inspirational Western Romance

Old hurts, new betrayals, and a love that survives them all…

Summer 1885

A startling revelation sends Elizabeth Lawson escaping into a stormy night – and tosses her into the arms of a young mountain man with secrets of his own. When he offers to take her to the Nevada mining town where her long-lost brother lives, she accepts. Suspicions and uncertainties are pushed aside as she struggles to forge a future for herself by meeting her past.

David has been hiding from his painful memories for years. The solitude and wildness of the Rocky Mountains are challenge and comfort enough for him – until Elizabeth’s arrival. Fueled by anger and a sense of obligation, he strives to take control of his new situation…only to find control slipping from his grasp with each new emotion Elizabeth evokes in him.

When their journey leads them on unexpected paths, can two lonely hearts find the strength to remember the good amid the heartbreak?

Sweet Historical Romance Set in Colorado and Nevada

Bleeding Heart (Book 2) is now available! Look for Morning Glory (Book 3) Summer 2014…

The Prequel

*Please check pricing before downloading*

*Currently FREE on Amazon*

So hurry and get your copy!!


Forget Me Not – the prequel to Bleeding Heart – is available in Kindle and paperback formats! Click links below to purchase:

Paperback: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, CreateSpace

Kindle (e-book): Amazon Currently FREE! (March 17-21)



Paperback: 210 pages

Publisher: Seasons of a Story (September 3, 2013)

Language: English

ISBN-10: 061586533X

ISBN-13: 978-0615865331


Book 2 in “The Heart’s Spring” Series
Inspirational Western Romance

Five bleeding hearts. One profound journey.

Summer 1886

Sally Clay’s livelihood has been snatched away, but in its place arises an opportunity to escape from her sordid past and an unrelenting, unwanted suitor. Boarding a train with a heartsick rancher and an enigmatic miner, she leaves Virginia City behind and heads to Northern California, waiting for the chance to make right what went wrong three long years before.

But the road to revenge is far from smooth. Sally soon learns that the jagged pieces of a broken heart can far too easily wound the hearts of others – and hers isn’t the only heart that’s broken. Tragedy and fear dog her steps as she flees from the redwood forests to the high desert and back again. Will her bleeding heart ever find a way and a place to heal?

A desperate soiled dove. Three men who come to care for her. One man determined to claim her.

All on a journey that will show them what true love really involves.

Sweet, Emotional Historical Romance Set in Nevada and Northern California

Forget Me Not (Book 1) is now available! Look for Morning Glory (Book 3) Summer 2014…

Bleeding Heart is available in paperback and Kindle formats! Click links below to purchase:

Paperback: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, CreateSpace

Kindle (e-book): Amazon

About Amber Stokes…..

Amber Stokes has a Bachelor of Science degree in English and a passion for the written word – from blogging to writing poetry, short stories, and novels. After her brief time at college in Oregon, she is now back home among the redwoods of Northern California, living life one day at a time and pursuing her passion via freelance editing and self-publishing. Forget Me Not is the prequel to her debut novel Bleeding Heart.


You can connect with Amber on her personal blog (Seasons of Humility), the group blog she contributes to (The Borrowed Book), Twitter, Pinterest, Goodreads, Shelfari, and LinkedIn.

Check out My Thoughts on both titles on our sister site, MyBookAddictionReviews
(Sponsored by the site)
Currently FREE for Kindle (Book 1)
As an added incentive, if you download your copy of FORGET ME NOT (If it is still free at time of this posting), and let us know.
IF not we have a back up plan….you have a chance to win either FORGET ME NOT OR BLEEDING HEARTS.
1 lucky commenter will have a chance to win a digital copy(Gifted from Amazon) of BLEEDING HEARTS or FORGET ME NOT.
Sorry, wish we could do more, unfortunately we can only giveaway 1 copy.
*Remember to re-visit this site, if not a follower of the site, to find out who won*
NOTE: *Please remember you MUST order your Free copy of FORGET ME NOT in order to be eligible, or spread the word on both titles*
If not still FREE, than we ask you to promote though your social networks, tell a friend, or anyone you can. We trust you, so need no names.
*Please tell us which title you wish, if you are chosen as a winner in your comments*
Oh yes, inquiring minds want to know: Why do you enjoy Historical/ American West stories? And this Amber Stokes a new author to you?
Thanks everyone, please help us spread the word on both of these amazing titles.
Have a wonderful week!!