Getting Wound Up by Jennifer Bernard and Erin Nicholas….a #review and #giveaway

Getting Wound Up: A Sapphire Falls/ Love Between the Bases novel-- PART ONEGetting Wound Up: A Sapphire Falls/ Love Between the Bases novel– PART ONE by Jennifer Bernard & Erin Nicholas

Kindle Edition, 59 pages
Published March 8th 2016 by EN Fiction, Inc.
ASIN:B019Y0U61E
Crossover Novel: Part of the Love Between the Bases series from Jennifer Bernard & Sapphire Falls series from Erin Nicholas (can be read without reading the other series)

 

A fun, flirty crossover novel from bestselling authors Jennifer Bernard (the Love Between the Bases series) and Erin Nicholas (the Sapphire Falls series)

Caitlyn Murray has never let on that she’s had fantasies about her brother’s friend Eli Anderson for years. She’d do anything for the sexy, baseball star who’s given it all up to stay in Sapphire Falls and take care of his family, but she and Eli are friends. Just friends.

So when her brother hatches a plan to get Eli to the pro baseball try-out for the Kilby Catfish that he has dreamed of and deserves, Caitlyn is all in. After all, what’s a little kidnapping among friends?

A spot on the pitcher’s mound for the Catfish isn’t the only tempting thing about the spontaneous road trip. Eli already knows that Caitlyn is as sweet as the candies she makes for the Sapphire Falls bakery, but alone with her overnight in the tiny motel room in Kansas, it’s impossible to resist the urge to take a little taste.

But when that taste leads to falling for the girl next door just as his front door is moving hundreds of miles away, can Eli really have it all? Or do they have too many strikes against them?

My Thoughts

WOW! I have to say I love the idea of “brother’s best friend and little sister” stories. They are awesome when written well. This one is awesome. The writing is excellent. The plot is engaging. I will say that I want more! I can’t wait for parts 2 and 3. So yes a serial it does leave you waiting for more,but I wouldn’t call it a cliffhanger, more like watching a TV series and it having “to be continued” and you have to wait a week to know more. Fans of Jennifer Bernard and Erin Nicholas are going to love this one. It’s such a great crossover novel. And those who haven’t read Erin Nicholas Sapphire Falls won’t be lost, but will be eager to read more of that series. The same with those who haven’t read Jennifer Bernard’s Love Between the Bases. You’ll be eager to learn more about Caleb Hart and Mike Solo and OMG Trevor Stark……..(okay so I have a minor crush on Trevor at this time…..his book will arrive soon)…..Either way you will adore both the characters and the feelings this part one evokes. If you are new to both Erin Nicholas and Jennifer Bernard I feel GETTING WOUND UP, part one, is a great place to start. You to see a bit of both authors. I highly recommend this one and can’t wait for pt 2. If you’re read any of my previous reviews you know I’m not a fan of serials, but this one didn’t leave me feeling like I didn’t get a full story. It more or less just left me eager to read more of the story between these two. I want to know what happens next!

My Rating: 5

Heat Rating: Mild

View all my reviews

 

Now for the Giveaway!

My Book Addiction and More is giving away ONE Jennifer Bernard Love Between the Bases ebook, winner gets to pick between All of Me or Caught by You! This will be an ebook. So please only enter if you can accept ebook gifts from Amazon, Barnes and Noble or iBooks.

In order to win, just tell us this:

What do you think of serials? Do you love them? Hate them? Love some (as with me) but hate others? Just comment and let us know your thoughts to be entered to win.

Good Luck and thanks for stopping by!!!

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

TASTY VIRTUAL TOUR~ ALL OF ME~ JENNIFER BERNARD

TVTAllofMe-JenniferBernard

All of Me
Love Between the Bases # 1
By: Jennifer Bernard
Releasing May 26th, 2015
Avon

ALL OF ME

Blurb

Jennifer Bernard, the USA Today bestselling author of the Bachelor Firemen series, scores another homerun with a brand-new series about sexy, single baseball players.

Playing for the Kilby Catfish is hotshot pitcher Caleb Hart’s last chance to salvage his career after a major league meltdown. But the day of his opener with the minor league team, Caleb strikes out with the gorgeous woman who is delivering a petition to run the unruly Catfish out of town. Now to stay in the lineup, Caleb will need to score big with the feisty brunette he can’t keep out of his thoughts.

After the nasty lies Sadie Merritt’s rich ex-boyfriend spread about her all over town, she’s lucky to have a job at all. She can’t afford to screw it up by falling for the player who is supposed to be helping her change the image of the fun-loving Catfish. But that’s easier said than done when Caleb’s voice alone is enough to make her pulse race. And when he surprises her with a mind-blowing kiss, she knows there’s no turning back.

Link to Follow Tour: http://www.tastybooktours.com/2015/01/all-of-me-love-between-bases-1-by_31.html
Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23166823-all-of-me?ac=1

Buy Links:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/All-Me-Between-Bases-Novel/dp/0062372165
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/all-of-me-jennifer-bernard/1120323863?ean=9780062372161
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/all-of-me/id971839092?mt=11&ign-mpt=uo%3D8
Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/all-of-me-30
BAM: http://www.booksamillion.com/p/All/Jennifer-Bernard/9780062372161?id=6096939805749

 

Teaser #1

Author Info

Jennifer
Jennifer Bernard is the USA Today bestselling author of the Bachelor Firemen of San Gabriels series. She is a graduate of Harvard and a former news promo producer. The child of academics, she confounded her family by preferring romance novels to … well, any other books. She left big city life for true love in Alaska, where she now lives with her husband and stepdaughters. She’s no stranger to book success, as she also writes erotic novellas under a naughty secret name not to be mentioned at family gatherings.

 

Website: http://jenniferbernard.net/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JenniferBernardBooks
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jen_bernard
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5263027.Jennifer_Bernard

Rafflecopter Giveaway (A Touch by Alyssa Milano Texas Rangers Women’s Addison Slim Fit V-Neck Burnout T-Shirt – Royal Blue)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Teaser #2
EXCERPT
ALL OF MEWhen Sadie glanced back over her shoulder, Caleb was chatting with two guys who must be fans, the way they were staring up at him in awe. She let out a long breath, grateful that she still had the ability to inhale and exhale. Caleb Hart was completely outside her experience. She’d known plenty of guys, of course. Boys at high school, boys at Kilby Community College. And the boy who’d ruined her life, Hamilton Wade.
But not even Hamilton had caused her heart to do this crazy cartwheeling Caleb inspired. She’d been swept off her feet by Ham, but in an awestruck, what-does-he-see-in-me way. He hadn’t made her hands damp and her thoughts scurry every which way like an anthill someone had stepped on.
Caleb had caught her at a vulnerable time in her life, that was all. There was a rational explanation for this crazy sensation, as if the ground wasn’t quite stable under her feet. Maybe there was a medical explanation, like vertigo. Or maybe Donna had spiked that White Russian. For sure, she couldn’t risk another devastating humiliation at the hands of a man.
She found Donna leaning on the bar, talking to Mike. “Donna, I have to go home. I told my mom I wouldn’t stay out too late.”
Donna turned a beaming, blurry smile on her. “Mike was just explaining the benefits of celibacy to me. Did you know it could raise my batting average by fifty points?”
Sadie smiled at Mike, who winked. “Thanks, Mike. It was nice to meet you, but I’m going to take Donna home now.”
She couldn’t help looking for Caleb as she herded Donna toward the exit. As one of the tallest men in the room, and the one all the girls kept checking out, he was hard to miss. By the time she reached the door, three girls had joined the two other fans. He leaned against the wall, listening patiently to the little knot of admirers. The low light created shadows under his cheekbones and made the stubborn line of his jaw stand out. A slight smile tugged at one corner of his mouth.
ALL OF MEHis eyes shifted so he caught her gaze in a sudden flash of steely silver. The half smile turned into a full-voltage grin that transformed his face into something that belonged on a movie screen. Her knees nearly buckled, but she couldn’t for the life of her stop the smile that spread across her face.
She gave him an awkward little wave, then nearly tripped over Donna, who had stopped to adjust her halter top.
Donna staggered, then grabbed onto a nearby table. Sadie hauled her back to her feet and then, her face burning, glanced again at Caleb.
His smile broadened even further. He put his hand to his ear in a “Call me” gesture, then pointed from himself to her.
Oh my God. He was going to call her.

Presented by:

Tasty Book Tours

________________________________________________________

Teaser #4

MY THOUGHTS:

I have to start off with I love Jennifer Bernard’s first series, the Bachelor Firemen of San Gabriel. So I knew this book would or should leave me smiling. However I think with All Of Me, Jennifer Bernard touched on some tough subjects, namely trust. Not just trust in others but trusting ourselves. Trust lies at the base of any love, so it’s nice to see it touched on within All of Me in other ways. Caleb Hart, our hero, has not just trust issues but issues with surprises. While Sadie has her own issues with trusting men, and believe me she has a right to those issues. Both have a battle to fight to get to their HEA, some within themselves others with what life throws at them. I have to say I loved this story from beginning to end. The characters are well written and believable. The setting is wonderful and engaging in it’s own way. The story flows easily and quickly. There are surprises and times you want to punch someone yourself. But mostly you’ll fall in love with Caleb and root for Sadie. Fans of Ms. Bernard will find a new series to adore. Those new to Ms. Bernard’s writing will find a book that is page-turningly fun, deeply engaging, and sexy enough to keep you smiling throughout the book. I highly recommend this one to any fan of Susan Mallery, Jennifer Ryan, Jill Shalvis, Emily March, and the list goes on. If you enjoy a great contemporary romance pick up ALL OF ME, you’ll be glad you did!

*Received for an honest review*

Rating: 5

Heat rating: Hot

Reviewed by: WendyK, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail