TASTY TOURS~ COMMANDED: CLUB SIX #6~ STACEY KENNEDY…with #Rafflecopter Giveaway

Commanded
Club Sin # 6
By: Stacey Kennedy
Releasing July 7, 2015
Loveswept

Blurb

Club Sin comes alive once again in this decadent new romance from USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy, perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey.

A dedicated cop, Sawyer Quinn blows off steam by immersing himself in his role as a Master at the hottest club in Las Vegas. But when Sawyer goes after the perp who brutally beat his sister, he teams up with Chloe Nash, a sexy private investigator who awakens a sweet new need: to keep her to himself, away from the dungeon of Club Sin. Chloe is beautiful, smart, and too innocent for the BDSM lifestyle. Sawyer’s never wanted a woman like this before. Is her love worth swearing off the one thing that keeps him sane?

There’s something different about Sawyer: a commanding strength that pulls Chloe into a vortex of heady desire. But when she learns about his double life as a Dom, she’s shocked—and afraid she could never complete him. Then he saves her life, and just like that, Chloe knows she will be able to give him anything he desires. She is his—wherever and however he wants to take her.

 

Link to Follow Tour: http://www.tastybooktours.com/2015/04/commanded-club-sin-6-by-stacey-kennedy.html
Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23568226-commanded?ac=1

Goodreads Series Link: https://www.goodreads.com/series/99666-club-sin

 

Buy Links:  Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo 

 

Author Info

Stacey Kennedy is the USA Today bestselling author of the Club Sin series. Growing up, Stacey’s mind wandered the path less traveled, and that path most often led to love. She has always broken rules and she continues to feed off emotion—always staying true to her heart. Those traits are now the bones of her stories. She lives in southwestern Ontario with her husband, who puts any of the heroes in her books to shame, and their two young children. If she’s not on Mom duty or plugging away at a new story, you’ll find Stacey camping in the summer, hibernating in the winter, and obsessing over Penny Dreadful, Game of Thrones, and Sons of Anarchy.
Author Links: Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Website  |  Goodreads

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

One Loveswept Mug
One Flirt Mug
Ebook copies of:
• CLAIMED by Stacey Kennedy
• MY OBSESSION by Cassie Ryan
• DEEP AUTUMN HEAT by Elisabeth Barrett
• TAKE THE FALL by Marquita Valentine
• YOUR TO KEEP by Serena Bell
• SWEET THE SIN by Claire Kent

 

 

Excerpt 2

“She’s lucky to be alive.”
Sawyer heard his father’s statement as he took in the sight before him. Even after a full minute of standing in the hospital room he couldn’t process seeing his little sister, Ashlyn, lying in the bed. The harsh scent of antiseptic in his nose, the beeping noise coming from the monitor, and the morphine drip attached to the needle in his sister’s hand all faded into the distance as the beaten state of her face filled his vision.
Black and blue bruises covered her cheekbones. Cuts and scratches spread over every inch of creamy white skin, and stitches outlined the right side of her mouth. Only her long brown hair remained untouched, and that lay beneath the bandages on her head.
Consumed with a wrath foreign to him, Sawyer inhaled a sharp breath through his nose, controlling the desire to explode. He fisted his hands and turned to his parents, Beth and Roger Quinn, asking the obvious: “Where is Travis?”
“Let’s not get ahead of ourselves, son.” His father—a few inches shorter and slightly softer in the middle, with a full head of salt-and-pepper hair—continued in a stony voice, “We need to wait for Ashlyn to wake up. We can’t make assumptions about who attacked her.”
Sawyer heard what his father said, but the darkness rushing into his Roger’s hazel eyes contradicted his words, a confirmation to Sawyer and what he suspected. Travis, Ashlyn’s boyfriend of three months, had done this to her.
His father added, “The police are involved and are interviewing friends and acquaintances to see if anyone knew anything or saw anything out of the ordinary.”
“This attack is brutal, and based on what I’ve seen, it looks personal.” As Sawyer spoke he gestured to his beaten baby sister. “Look at her, for Christ’s sake.” Sawyer was a cop, and he’d seen it before. A beating like this, so intense and violent, typically involved someone the victim knew. “We all know Travis is capable of this and more.”
Travis was an up-and-coming mixed martial arts fighter and had the skills to beat someone into unconsciousness. Sawyer suspected Travis had used steroids on more than one occasion, and he’d seen evidence of Travis’s ’roid rage from time to time. It had never been directed at his baby sister before, though.
A sob ripped from Sawyer’s mother’s mouth. Noticing the pallor on her face, he moved toward her, offering comfort. His chest constricted as he wrapped his arms around his mom’s slender frame. “Please don’t cry, Mom.” Nothing broke him more than to hear her weep.
“Look at what he’s done to her.” His mother sobbed against Sawyer’s chest, her short curly blond hair tickling his neck as she clung to his black T-shirt. “How could he do this?”
Anger bit into Sawyer like a sharp blade while he examined his battered sister. So sweet, so tiny, and so young—she had turned twenty-two only three weeks ago. He was eleven years older, and he had always tried to protect her. His parents hadn’t planned on having a second child—given his mother’s endometriosis, they had thought that conceiving again after Sawyer’s birth would have been impossible. They were shocked when they found out about her pregnancy, but Sawyer was overjoyed that he’d have a playmate, even if it was a much younger sister.
“He’ll be arrested.” Sawyer gently rubbed his mother’s back. “Don’t doubt that.”
“How will she recover from this? My poor baby . . .”His mother’s despairing voice made Sawyer vividly imagine pummeling Travis. Sawyer rejected the thought; as a member of the police force, sworn to serve and protect, he had to let justice be served through the law. Having served in the military and now as a member of Las Vegas’s SWAT team, however, he’d found that sometimes his morals got in the way of what his heart wanted to do, and right now what his heart wanted was to make Travis feel pain.
He held on to his mother tightly, feeling her trembling beneath his arms, and it made Sawyer realize just how Travis had broken into a happy life full of happy memories. In his line of work, he often saw people who experienced horrific childhoods. Not Sawyer and Ashlyn. Their dad, a white-collar worker, had always exceeded the role of a father. His mother, a stay-at-home mom, lived through her children. Travis had brought darkness into the Quinn family.
Sawyer wouldn’t forget that.

 

***

Presented by:

Tasty Book Tours

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

TASTY BOOK BLAST~ TIGER LILY~ AMELIE S. DUNCAN…with #Giveaway

Win a $10.00 Amazon Gift Card w/ Ebook
or Additional Ebook Prize

 

Tiger Lily
Tiger Lily # 1 
 Amélie S. Duncan
Released February 10th, 2015
Self-Published

 

What
started as an assignment became more than Lily could have ever hoped for.
..

Lily
Salomé has encountered more challenges than the average twenty-four year old.
After a horrendous crash killed her parents, an abusive relationship was all
she needed to calcify her broken heart to stone. So when Lily’s boss comes to
her with a challenge most girls would balk at, she knows there isn’t much left
in this world to be afraid of.

The
target: Jonas Crane, a brooding business mogul who hasn’t smiled once since his
divorce. Dark, dangerous and mouthwatering, Crane has written a book about life
in the fast lane and with the recent publicity, Lily’s boss wants the rights.
Problem is, Crane won’t return a phone call, let alone agree to a meeting. But
if a pretty publishing assistant happens to run into him at the Waldorf, with a
business card and a smile…what could go wrong?

A
lot, it seems. Lily thinks she’s going to the Waldorf to meet a rich jerk, or
worse, a playboy, but the truth is way more challenging. Jonas Crane is smart,
engaging…and devastatingly out of her league.
 
BUY NOW
 

 

 I managed to not stare in awe
at the murals, and walk confidently inside the softly lit lounge of Sir
Harry’s.

The sleek mahogany bar with
porcelain snack bowls dotted along the top took up a prominent portion of the
room, and thereby was the first thing I noticed upon entry. Searching for a
place to stand or sit, I zeroed in on one of the empty Japanned leather bar
stools, and briskly made my way to secure the seat before someone else. With
luck, I captured the vacant seat and swiveled around. Eyeing the eclectic mix
of patrons, I stared over the high-fashioned starlets, middle-aged tailored
gentlemen, and nouveau-riche designer clad tourists and wondered where I fit
in.
Not sure, but I patted my
back on arriving with ten minutes to spare before Jonas Crane was due to
arrive. Jonas! It finally dawned on
me I didn’t have a plan for approaching him. Knitting my brows, I tilted my
head down and tried to focus on making an impromptu plan. What would be a good
opener? Hello, yes. Jonas? Can I call you
Jonas? I’m Lily Salomé from Arch Limited, and I’m your publishing house
stalker, nice to meet you.
Fidgeting and inward gazing
didn’t mix. At least not when holding my satin handbag with sweaty palms.
Unfortunately, this realization came too late and my bag took flight, sliding
across the floor.
Shit. I had
barely made it inside the bar and hadn’t even ordered my first drink or eaten a
pistachio nut without embarrassing myself. Straightening my shoulders and
ignoring the burning of my cheeks, I lifted my chin and eased over in the
direction of my bag, doing my best to pretend I was bored and didn’t care, or
that I had maybe even purposely tossed it around. Spotting the bag, my insides
winced at the polished leather shoes it had bounced against. I hastened my
steps, but paused as a pair of large tanned hands with a golden ring on the
left ring finger picked it up.
Gazing up further, I met the
most luminous eyes I had ever seen. They were a rare combination of blue and
turquoise like a tropical sea. He had black wavy hair that hung a little longer
on the top and sides. Some lines around his eyes, but boasted of an otherwise
flawless face. With a smooth angular jawline, straight nose, and well-defined
cheekbones most women would die for, he was divine. Not to mention, full
sensual lips were flashing a perfect set of teeth.
My hand trembled a little as
I took my handbag from him, and recognition finally set in. He was not only
gorgeous, but he was the man I had come here for, Jonas Crane. Serendipitous or
cliché, it didn’t matter. My “accidental on purpose” encounter with him had
taken place.
 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Amélie S. Duncan writes contemporary, erotic romances with a
dark edge. Her inspiration comes from many sources including her life
experiences and travels. She lives on the West Coast of the United States with
her husband.
 
 
 
 
Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail