HAPPY RELEASE DAY~ VICTORIA ROBERTS~ KILTS AND DAGGERS…

HAPPY RELEASE DAY!!

Kilts and Daggers
Book 2 of the Highland Spies

Ever since Lady Grace Walsingham discovered her uncle and sister are spies for the Crown, she has yearned for adventure. She’s counting the days until she can leave barbaric Scotland behind, even if she must endure Highland captain Fagan Murray’s company for weeks.

Fagan has a simple mission: escort the haughty Lady Grace back to England. But nothing is ever easy. The sharp-tongued woman needles him at every turn. But when a menacing threat follows them on their journey, Fagan’s grudging tolerance for Grace turns to respect…and into a perilous attraction that could seal their fate.

Pre-Order: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Books-A-Million | Indigo

Highland Spies series:
My Highland Spy
Kilts and Daggers
Plaids and Petticoats

***

Meet the author…

webpicture

Award-winning author Victoria Roberts writes Scottish historical romances about kilted heroes and warriors from the past. RT Book Reviews named her “one of the most promising debut authors across the genres,” and she was also a 2013 RT Reviewers’ Choice award winner for X Marks the Scot.

Represented by Jill Marsal of the Marsal Lyon Literary Agency, Victoria is a member of Romance Writers of America® and several local chapters, as well as a contributing author to the online magazine Celtic Guide.

Victoria lives in western Pennsylvania with her husband of twenty one years and their two beautiful children—not to mention one spoiled dog. When she is not plotting her next Scottish adventure, she’s dragging her clan to every Scottish festival under the sun.

CONNECT & SOCIALIZE!

facebook

joinnewsletter

If you’re interested in becoming a Bad Girl or
want to know more about the perks of being
on a street team, please e-mail
victoria@victoriarobertsauthor.com.

Author hangouts!

Amazon Author page – www.Amazon.com
Romance Writers of America – www.rwanational.org
Celtic Hearts Romance Writers – www.celtichearts.org
Marsal Lyon Literary Agency – www.marsallyonliteraryagency.com
Sourcebooks – www.sourcebooks.com
The Celtic Guide – www.thecelticguide.com
Casablanca Authors – www.casablancaauthors.blogspot.com

***

Kilts and Daggers -- Victoria Roberts

MY THOUGHTS:

KILTS AND DAGGERS by Victoria Roberts is another exciting, adventurous Medieval Scottish Highland Historical Romance. #2 of the “Highland Spies” series, but can be read as a stand alone. But I would suggest Book one, “My Highland Spy”. This is Fagan Murray, Captain of the Murray clan and Lady Grace Walsingham, the Laird’s sister-in-law’s story and what a story!

Fast paced tale of intrigue, adventure, spies,passion,betrayal,and Highland romance. Ms. Roberts is a masterful storyteller and it shines in each of her stories. The vivid descriptions of the Highlands of Scotland just brings this story alive, as does the charismatic, flawed characters. Well written tale with passionate embraces and suspenseful but dangerous adventures. A bit of mystery is thrown into the mix as well. An absolute delight from beginning to the last page. Masterful!! Highly recommended! Fans of Scottish Romance, Historical Romance,Highland warriors, clan wars, dangerous missions, English-Scottish conflict and a deliciously wicked tale are sure to enjoy “Kilts and Daggers”. Don’t miss this one. Can’t wait for the next installment.

*Received for an honest review from the publisher via Net Galley*

*Will be cross-posted on My Book Addiction Reviews dot com*

Rating: 4.5

Heat rating: Mild

Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Release Day~ MY HIGHLAND SPY~ VICTORIA ROBERTS

CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR NEWEST RELEASE DAY!!

Finally, MY HIGHLAND SPY, is here!!

MY HIGHLAND SPY

VICTORIA ROBERTS

My Highland Spy–Available Now
Book 1 of the Highland Spies

THIS HIGHLAND LAIRD WON’T BOW TO THE CROWN

Laird Ruairi Sutherland refuses to send his only son away to be educated by the English. And he most definitely will not appear in Edinburgh to pay homage to a liege who has no respect for Scotland or its people. So he does what any laird would do―he lies to the king. The last thing Ruairi expects is a beautiful English governess to appear on his doorstep.

BUT THIS LADY SPY MIGHT MAKE HIM…

Lady Ravenna Walsingham is a seasoned spy who is sent to the savage Highlands to uncover a nefarious plot against the Crown. Playing the part of an English governess―a job easier said than done―she infiltrates the home of Laird Ruairi Sutherland, a suspected conspirator.

IF SHE DOESN’T BETRAY HIM FIRST

Ravenna soon discovers that the only real threat Sutherland poses is to her heart. But will the proud Highland laird ever forgive her when he discovers the woman he loves is an English spy?

Order: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Books-A-Million | Indiebound | Indigo



About the author…

Award-winning author Victoria Roberts writes Scottish historical romances about kilted heroes and warriors from the past. She was named by RT Book Reviews as “one of the most promising debut authors across the genres” and was also a 2012 and 2013 RT Reviewers’ Choice nominee. Victoria is a member of Romance Writers of America® and several local chapters, as well as a contributing author to the online magazine Celtic Guide. When she’s not plotting her next Scottish adventure, she’s dragging her clan to every Scottish festival under the sun.

Visit Victoria at VictoriaRobertsAuthor.com.

 

Join Newsletter



For My Thoughts on MY HIGHLAND SPY, please visit: http://mybookaddictionreviews.com/2014/08/31/my-highland-spy-by-victoria-roberts-review/

What an awesome read!!

 

 

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail