BLOG TOUR~THE LADY’S PROTECTOR~ EMMA PRINCE with #Review..



The Lady’s Protector
(Highland Bodyguards, Book 1)
By
Emma Prince
Blog Tour
May 19 – 29


The Battle of Bannockburn may be over, but the war is far from won.
Her Protector…
Ansel Sutherland is charged with a mission from King Robert the Bruce to protect the illegitimate son of a powerful English Earl. Though Ansel bristles at aiding an Englishman, the nature of the war for Scottish independence is changing, and he is honor-bound to serve as a bodyguard. He arrives in England to fulfill his assignment, only to meet the beautiful but secretive Lady Isolda, who refuses to tell him where his ward is.  When a mysterious attacker threatens Isolda’s life, Ansel realizes he is the only thing standing between her and deadly peril.
His Lady…
Lady Isolda harbors dark secrets—secrets she refuses to reveal to the rugged Highland rogue who arrives at her castle demanding answers. But Ansel’s dark eyes cut through all her defenses, threatening to undo her resolve. To protect her past, she cannot submit to the white-hot desire that burns between them. As the threat to her life spirals out of control, she has no choice but to trust Ansel to whisk her to safety deep in the heart of the Highlands…


 Get Your Copy Today!





Emma Prince is the Amazon All-Star and Bestselling author of steamy historical romances jam-packed with adventure, conflict, and of course love!
Emma grew up in drizzly Seattle, but traded her rain boots for sunglasses when she and her husband moved to the eastern slopes of the Sierra Nevada. Emma spent several years in academia, both as a graduate student and an instructor of college-level English and Humanities courses. She always savored her “fun books”—normally historical romances—on breaks or vacations. But as she began looking for the next chapter in her life, she wondered if perhaps her passion could turn into a career. Ever since then, she’s been reading and writing books that celebrate happily ever afters!
Visit Emma’s website, www.EmmaPrinceBooks.com, for updates on books, future projects, inspirations, newsletter sign-up, and more!


Hosted By:


 MY THOUGHTS

THE LADY’S PROTECTOR by Emma Prince is an intriguing new “Highland Bodyguards” series. WOW, what a fast paced, exhilarating, thrill ride of Scottish Historical Romance.
Meet, Lady Isolda of Embleton and Ansel Sutherland, one of King Robert the Bruce’s most trusted warriors. An elite team of warriors, who help protect Scotland. Ansel, has been sent to protect the Earl of Lancaster, an English Earl who has the King of England’s ear, illegitimate son. Lady Isolda sends her beloved son, into hiding, when accidents start to befall them, unbeknownst to Robert the Bruce. Ansel knows all is right at the castle. It doesn’t take him long to know there is intrigue happening at the Castle, but what, he doesn’t know yet. Where is the young lad? No one knows except Isolda, not even her trusted servants. Will she be able to trust Ansel enough to tell him where her son is located?

Of course, the first moment he lays eyes on Isolda, sparks fly between them. Ansel vows to protect Isolda and her son at all cost.
This is a tale of deceit, betrayal, intrigue, political intrigue, lies, danger, trouble, loyalty, trust, a bit of mystery and lots of suspense.
A fierce, sexy Highlander Warrior and a very determined Mother, both willing to protect a young boy at all costs, including death, if necessary.
What an intriguing first book in the “Highland Bodyguards” series.
The reader will find many twist and turns in this tale of intrigue and romance with the Scottish Highlands as a background.

A Deliciously wicked romp through the English and Scottish countryside. A must read! Once again, Ms. Prince has written a perfect Scottish Medieval Historical Romance. Ms. Prince is such a talented Scottish storytelling. Scottish Romance, readers will enjoy this tale from the first page to the very last and beyond. Readers will find themselves enticed and enthralled in “The Lady’s Protector”. Fans of Scottish Romance, Medieval Romance, Historical Romance and epic love stories will adore this story. I highly recommend “The Lady’s Protector”. I can hardly wait for the next grand adventure!

Received for an honest review.

Rating: 4.5

Heat rating: Hot

Reviewed by: AprilR

 

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

PRE-ORDER NOW! APRIL HOLTHAUS~ THE HEART OF THE HIGHLANDS: BEAST

Embedded image permalink

 

 

AMAZON

http://www.amazon.com/Heart-Highlands-Beast-Protectors-Crown-ebook/dp/B00X6BIYNU/ref=sr_1_4?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1431740871&sr=

 

 

 

  • Print Length: 135 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Grey Eagle Publishing, LLC (July 25, 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00X6BIYNU

 

For hundreds of years, Scotland has battled the English for their freedom. Now, they face a new, unforeseen threat. In a divided world between politics and religion, the young King James V faces a threat from his own people. As civil wars break out amongst the highland clans, James recruits a secret group of warriors for protection. He calls them, the Protectors of the Crown.

Ian MacKay has one mission; to defend the crown no matter the cost. Along with his men, Ian’s mission is to hunt down one of the most dangerous men in the Highlands. While on his journey, venturing into unfriendly territory, he comes across a lass on enemy land that he takes for ransom. However, as events unfold, truths come to light and passions are awakened. Is it Ian whose been captured by her instead?

Keira Sinclair has lived a life of peace and simplicity until now. With her clan on the verge of losing everything, she is forced to wed a Laird from a neighboring clan to ensure that hers survives. During her travels to her new home, her carriage is attacked and Keira is taken hostage by a ruthless man. Caught in the middle of a war that she does not understand, will her secrets be safe, or will she succumb to the Highland warrior who now threatens to capture her heart?

Protectors of the Crown Series
Book One- The Heart of the Highlands: The Beast
Book Two- The Heart of the Highlands: The Wolf; coming fall 2015
Book Three- The Heart of the Highlands: The Dragon; coming 2016
Book Four- The Heart of the Highlands: The Lion; coming 2016
Book Five- The Heart of the Highlands: The Stag; coming 2016

 

****

April Holthaus

Meet April Holthaus…

April lives in central Minnesota with her husband and son. She developed her passion of historical romances through her love of history and genealogy. Over the last several years she has compiled her family tree finding over 350 bloodline grandparents dating back to the 900s.

When not working or writing, April enjoys spending time with her family, reading and being outdoors.

Follow her at:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/author.april.holthaus
Blog Page: myromanticenchantments.blogspot.com/
Twitter: @aprilholthaus

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

A visit with Donna Grant and giveaway *part of “cancer” week*

Today our guest is author Donna Grant, I’m so thrilled that Donna agreed to be one of our guests for this special ‘week’. Please join us in welcoming Donna to My Book Addiction.

ForeverMine_300x190

I love that Wendy and April have dedicated this week on their blog to cancer. I hate that it seems the disease touches nearly everyone in some way.

My father-in-law had prostrate cancer. He found out about it a month before our wedding. The Monday after the wedding he began his treatments, and luckily beat it after an operation and chemo treatments.

For almost 14 years he beat cancer, but toward the end the doctor’s grew concerned that the cancer was coming back. We never learned if it did because he died after following a heart condition and then a stroke while in the hospital.

I’d like to say that was the only way cancer has affected my life, but it isn’t. I remember vividly being pregnant with my oldest when we drove the five hours to visit my brother. He’d suffered through years of having kidney stones that formed too hard to be broken up as most people’s had. He’d gone through so many surgeries that the doctors couldn’t chance doing more.

So, I thought the family was just going for a visit. Imagine everyone’s despair when he announced he’d been diagnosed with leukemia.

There was talk of doing a bone marrow transplant, but my husband wasn’t a match, and I was pregnant. My parents, the doctors said, were too old to be considered, and my other brother had health problems of his own that prevented him from being considered.

My brother lived for another six years before he was taken from us. I came a bit late in my parent’s life as my brothers’ were 9 and 12 years older than me, so at times he was more of a father than brother.

I pray for the day they find a cure for the many forms of cancer. Until then I hold out hope the medicines they’re developing will help everyone.

ForeverMine_300x190I’ll be giving away a copy of my Scottish Medieval novella FOREVER MINE to one lucky commenter! J

Here’s a blurb:

A Highlander bent on revenge…
Braden MacAlister only has vengeance on his mind. It has consumed him since the murder of his family. His every thought, every action is in bringing down the man responsible. Until he lays eyes on Jean.
A lass who dared to challenge her heart…
Jean MacKay’s entire existence is turned upside down when her clan is invaded by Niall MacDougall and he takes her prisoner. Yet, everything changes when Niall and his men are surrounded by The Ghost.
A union of two hearts…
Whispers of Braden MacAlister run rampant through the Highlands, but it isn’t until Jean sees the imposing warrior for herself that she realizes he is the answer to all their prayers. Jean defies everything to stand next to Braden and the love developing between them. But will it be enough to put an end to Niall once and for all?

Thank you again Donna for being our special guest today. And thank you for offering a copy of your great ebook FOREVER MINE as a giveaway. Readers keep in mind today one commenter will also win a “goodie bag” with some bath and body products, a note pad, a few surprises, and a tote that says “fight like a girl”, as well as an ebook copy of ENTANGLED (the anthology where all proceeds go to cancer research). So be sure to comment. And who knows there maybe a few extra books thrown in the goodie bag just because.

Also remember the purpose of this week to remind people to get tested, to talk to your family about cancer in all it’s many forms, please remember to hug your family today, let them know you love them and tell them to talk to their doctor about anything, to ask questions! There are sites where you can get a list of questions to ask. Thank  you again Donna for being our guest and sharing your story with us. You are an inspiration to us all!

*as a note this means there will be 1 winner of FOREVER MINE by Donna Grant and 1 winner of the goodie bag and ebook copy of ENTANGLED, so 2 winners*

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail