OUT NOW!!!MONTANA SKY: HER GENTLE HEART (KINDLE WORLDS NOVELLA) by Reina Torres~~~review

Montana Sky: Her Gentle Heart (Kindle Worlds Novella) (Wandering Hearts Book 2)Montana Sky: Her Gentle Heart (Kindle Worlds Novella) by Reina Torres

Genre: Sweet Western Historical romance

Series: Kindle Worlds Novella, Wandering Hearts Book 2

Source: I received a complimentary copy.

*Length: 82 pages*

  • Publication date: December 14, 2016
  • Publisher: Kindle Worlds
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MRXK4WP

(Courtesy of Amazon)

A snowed in train brought her into his life. His stubborn ways put walls between them. When the snows let up, will they go their separate ways or will he warm to Her Gentle Heart?

Hampton Wells has been working hard at one train station after another, biding his time until there’s a job for him to be the one in charge. Trouble is, he’s been hiding an important secret from his friends and his boss. And now, temporarily situated at Sweetwater Springs during a snow storm, his secret is about to be revealed and threaten his job. Or, he could let down his walls and ask for help. But that’s not really the kind of man that he’s been.

Rosina Valero was a young woman in search of her place in life. She lost her teaching position when the school closed for the winter and boards the train to travel to other towns looking for work. Heavy snowfall holds her up in Sweetwater Springs, but snow’s not the only thing that needs to melt when she unwittingly discovers Hampton’s secret. Will he accept her help, before it’s too late?

When two people who are falling in love are destined to go in two different directions, can anything bring them back together?

This sweet Western Historical romance, set just after Debra Holland’s Mail-Order Brides of the West series, includes a few friendly faces from Sweetwater Springs and will introduce you to new friends as well.

 

 

MY THOUGHTS 

Montana Sky: Her Gentle Heart (Kindle Worlds Novella) (Wandering Hearts Book 2) by Reina Torres is a quick, beautifully written Sweet Historical Western Romance set in the 1800’s. A Novella! While, Book 2 of the Wandering Hearts” series, it can be read as a stand alone.

“This sweet Western Historical romance, set just after Debra Holland’s Mail-Order Brides of the West series, includes a few friendly faces from Sweetwater Springs and will introduce you to new friends as well.”

What happens when two hearts meet during a snowstorm. Will they find their HEA or go their separate ways?

Hampton Wells has been working at one train station or another, hoping to became in charge, but he’s hiding an important secret.
Rosina Valero, is a school teacher, traveling while her school is closed for the winter.

A sweet Western with engaging characters and a wonderful storyline. The characters stole my heart from the beginning. While, only approximately 80+ pages, Ms. Torres manages to pack a great story into a few pages, with a satisfying ending.
Beautifully written! “Her Gentle Heart”, grabbed my heart from the first page and held me captivated until the last page. I look forward to reading more of Ms. Torres’ writing. I adore Sweetwater Springs and it’s cast of characters.

Strongly recommended for fans of Sweet Romance, Western Historical Romance, Novellas, great characters and a wonderful storyline. Readers will be glad they picked “Her Gentle Heart” to read. An absolutely delightful read! I thoroughly enjoyed reading Rosina and Hampton’ story! I think you will as well! What a great read!
I received a complimentary copy.

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Sweet
Reviewed by: AprilR 

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

LOVE’S LEGACY~ AMANDA MARIEL…Congratulations on your latest release…

Love’s Legacy

Amanda Mariel

Release Date: October 29, 2015

Publisher: Amazon Worlds (World of the De Wolfe Pack)

Length: 20k/ novella

Heat Rating: 1

Genre: Historical Romance, Regency

LovesLegacy new cover

Can love’s legacy bring two war weary souls together?

Drawn by a flicker of light coming from the ruins of Babylon Castle, Rebecca Sumerfield is driven to investigate. The last thing she expects to find is the castle’s owner, a Captain in the British Army. Still devastated from her brother’s death in battle, she despises all things military.

Having survived Waterloo, Captain Camden Le Bec isn’t in the market for romance. He stops at Babylon Castle, the perfect place to gather his thoughts, only for the spirited Rebecca to storm his castle and demand he leave at once. Her fearless defiance and selfless heart awaken a desire Camden has never known. He’s determined to possess her, but Rebecca refuses to risk another broken heart.

Will they find solace in each other’s arms, or has war pushed them both beyond any hope?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Excerpt:

A sharp intake of air drew his attention across the stable. He glanced away from his task searching for its source. His heart skipped a beat. A woman stood in the doorway, pale skirts billowing in the breeze. He did not believe in ghosts but the woman before him fit the description he’d been given of Lady Nicola Aubrey-Thorne. She was tall and lean with honey-colored hair and piercing green eyes. The sun’s rays cut through the fog casting her in an eerie glow. He blinked but she did not disappear.

Once he recovered from the shock, he noticed her modern clothing. The lady wore a flowing mint day gown with a high waistline and short sleeves. A bonnet framed her heart-shaped face, its ribbons tied beneath her chin. She was no spirit. He opened his mouth to speak.

She marched toward him, wagging one gloved finger. “You have no right here, intruder. This is private property. I insist you gather your mount and depart.”

Her fearless approach held him captive. He studied her tall frame and blazing eyes, her words barely registered through his fascination. What had she called him? An intruder?

She came to a halt before him placing her hands on her hips. She peered at him through the loveliest green eyes he’d ever beheld. “What have you to say for yourself?”

“Are you the owner of this castle?” He searched the depths of her gaze.

She steeled her back, anger flashing in her eyes.

“Answer me!” He rested one hand on the wall leaning against it.

“No, I am not the owner.” She pointed one finger at him holding it just inches from his chest. “But neither are you.”

He could have set her straight right then. Told her he owned Babylon Castle. Instead he smirked, the urge to bait the chit too strong to ignore. “In that case it seems you are an intruder.”

Her cheeks tinted a becoming shade of pink, yet she did not avert her gaze. “I have far more right to be here than you do.”

He dropped his hand from the cool stone wall and took a step closer to the spirited beauty. Her scent wrapped around him, enticing his senses with lavender and jasmine. It had been a long time since he’d smelled a woman’s flowery scents. “How so?”

Camden expected her to back away at his intrusion of her personal space, but instead she held her ground, those stormy eyes never leaving his. “Not that I owe you an explanation, but I reside in the area and saw light coming from the windows last evening. I felt it my duty to check on the castle.”

“And your husband allowed you to march over here and confront an unknown intruder?” The words left his mouth before he had time to consider them. It was a pointless question. He did not care whether she was married or not. Courting was the furthest thing from his mind.

“My parents did not know my intentions.”

A smile spread across his face of its own volition though he could not imagine why. He certainly did not want the viper-tongued lady for himself. Still, he rather enjoyed verbally sparring with her. He angled his head so his lips hovered just in front of her ear. “I could be dangerous.”

She flinched but did not step away from him. “I am not afraid of you.”

“You should be.” He straightened, meeting her gaze once again. Not a hint of fear reflected back at him. The chit was either daft or made of steel.

“I will not allow you to intimidate me.”

He leaned back against the wall, his gaze locked on hers. “I am Captain Camden Le Bec, descendent of Sir Kenton Le Bec and rightful owner of Babylon Castle.”

Amanda Mariel

Amanda Mariel dreams of days gone by when life moved at a slower pace. She enjoys taking pen to paper and exploring historical time periods through her imagination and the written word. When she is not writing she can be found reading, crocheting, traveling, practicing her photography skills, or spending time with her family.

Amanda lives along the Lake Huron shoreline in northern Michigan with her husband and two kids. She holds a Master of Liberal Arts Degree with a concentration in literature and has a long-standing love affair with sugary junk food.

Facebook Twitter Amazon Author Page Goodreads Website Newsletter

 

KWLLP

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LL2

LL1

LL3

Get your copy today: Amazon

Be sure to check out the other De Wolfe World books for more great reads!

De Wolfe World

 



Please check back on www.mybookaddictionreviews.com for My Thoughts on “Love’s Legacy”. Should be available in a few days only!

ANTICIPATION, I know!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail