Beauty and the Earl Cover Reveal!!! From Jess Michaels….

That’s right, the cover for Beauty and the Earl is finally here:


Beauty and the Earl
Book 3,The Pleasure Wars

Liam, the Earl of Windbury, had everything when he held his secret lover in his arms. Until a feud between their families left her dead, his body broken, and his sister married to his bitterest enemy.

Wracked with guilt, simmering with rage, he’s spent a year in seclusion, seeing no one except a few servants as he does his best to forget the past and patently refuses to think about any kind of future.

When courtesan Violet Milford enters Liam’s lair, she’s on a secret mission to gather information for Liam’s desperate sister, who fears for his sanity, even his life. What she finds is a man scarred inside and out, whose dark, controlling sensuality hides the kind, wounded man within.

Violet awakens a sexual desire more powerful than Liam has ever known, and her stories weave a spell that begins to work its way past his defenses. But when the truth inevitably comes out, it could well destroy the love that is saving them both.

Order Amazon
Order Barnes and Noble (Coming Soon)
Order iTunes (Coming Soon)
Order Kobo (Coming Soon)
Order Google Books (Coming Soon)
Order Samhain (Coming Soon)
Order ARe (Coming Soon)

Available in pre-order! So run don’t walk to pre-order your copy of “Beauty and The Earl” by Jess Michaels.

Coming in: April 15, 2014

For more information on her and her other titles, please visit the author’s website at:


Twitter: @jessmichaelsbks




*A personal note from AprilR*

The Pleasure Wars series is an enjoyable, awesome story of flawed pasts,guilt,grief, they are emotional, and showcase the power of love and family. A must read series for any serious Erotic Historical Romance readers and one I would highly recommend. So with this said if you have not read any of this author’s works or this series,  I would suggest you start with “Taken By the Duke” this is book one, then “Pleasuring the Lady” *Coming November 19,2013, which is book two, while these are all stand alones, it is the beginning of the journey.

Thank you for your time and please spread the word on the upcoming release of “Pleasuring the Lady” by Jess Michaels!!