Tags

, , ,

 

What a Lady Craves cover

WHAT A LADY CRAVES

ASHLYN MACNAMARA

  • Print Length: 287 pages
  • Publisher: Loveswept (August 12, 2014)
  • Sold by: Random House LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00JNQMLEK

 

Book Description (Amazon)

August 12, 2014
Ashlyn Macnamara weaves a delicious tale of two souls torn apart by circumstance and reunited by fate—perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries.

Henrietta Upperton is about to marry Alexander Sanford when he rushes off to India to salvage his family’s fortune. Then comes the devastating news that he has wed another. Eight agonizing years later, a storm washes Alexander ashore—injured, widowed, and hunted—and one glimpse of his ruggedly handsome face reawakens the desire Henrietta thought she had buried deep inside. Her body still yearns for his touch, but she’s determined not let him wound her again . . . not this time.

For Alexander, honor always comes first. But only now does he realize that when given the choice between two virtuous deeds, he picked the wrong one. On the run with his life in tatters and a pair of daughters in tow, Alexander burns for Henrietta. He knows he does not deserve forgiveness. And yet he longs to wrap his arms around her warm body once again. What’s more, he is sure the lady craves the same.

Loveswept * August 12, 2014

ISBN-10: 9780553393750

E-book: B&Nicon BAMicon indigoicon



About the author…
They say that once you reach your forties, you undergo some sort of mid-life crisis. That must have been what happened to Ashlyn Macnamara when she finally made up her mind to set down some of the stories that had been accumulating dust in the dark recesses of her brain for years. As space becomes available, other plots and characters have developed the pesky habit of moving in to take their place.

Ashlyn lives in the wilds of suburbia outside Montreal with her husband and two teenaged daughters. When not writing, she looks for other excuses to neglect the housework, among them knitting, reading and wasting time on the internet in the guise of doing research.

Connect & Socialize!
Website: http://ashlynmacnamara.net/
Twitter: @ashlyn_mac
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorAshlynMacnamara

THOUGHTS:
WHAT A LADY CRAVES by Ashlyn Macnamara is an exciting Historical Regency Romance set in 1800 England. #1 in “The Eton Boys” trilogy. What a beginning! Fast paced with danger, secrets, betrayal, passion and love. A captivating tale! One in which you get lost in the story. Well written, with engaging and strong characters. The storyline is intriguing as well as entertaining. A must read! I can hardly wait for the… rest of the trilogy.
Reviewed for an honest review.
Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail