NOW AVAILABLE! ! A WARRIOR’S PLEDGE by Emma Prince. ..review

A Warrior's Pledge (Highland Bodyguards, Book 3)A Warrior’s Pledge by Emma Prince

 

Genre: Historical Romance, MedievalRomance,  Scottish,  England

Series: Highland Bodyguards,  #3

Source: I received a complimentary copy.

  • Publication date: December 15, 2016
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MQO11MJ
  • Length: 270 pages
  • Book 3 of 3 in Highland

(Courtesy of Amazon)

Her Warrior…
To forge an alliance between the English and the Scots, Lady Rosamond must marry a Lowland stranger. But when a mysterious attacker threatens the engagement and her life, Robert the Bruce assigns one of his most trusted warriors to protect her. Finn Sutherland’s brooding gaze is almost as dark as his heart, yet Rosamond finds herself captivated by her Highland bodyguard. Now she must choose between responsibility and the searing need Finn ignites within her.

His Pledge…
Finn is honor-bound to swallow his hatred of the English and serve as bodyguard to Lady Rosamond. He never expects his charge to touch his scarred heart with her warmth and kindness. Worse, her honey hair and violet eyes bring him to his knees with lust. When the threat to Rosamond spirals out of control, Finn does the only thing he can think of to protect her—he stands in for her betrothed as a proxy husband. As desire clashes with duty, Finn’s pledge will be tested like never before.

 

Highland Bodyguards Series:

The Lady’s Protector (Book 1)
Heart’s Thief (Book 2)
A Warrior’s Pledge (Book 3)
Book 4 coming Spring 2017!

Available at Amazon!! Order your copy today!

Amazon:

https://www.amazon.com/Warriors-Pledge-Highland-Bodyguards-Book-ebook/dp/B01MQO11MJ/ref=sr_1_3?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1480088492&sr=1-3&keywords

MY THOUGHTS 

A Warrior’s Pledge (Highland Bodyguards, Book 3) by Emma Prince is a captivating and mesmerizing Medieval Historical Romance. While, Book 3 in her fantastic “Highland Bodyguards” series, it can be read as a stand alone. I would suggest reading this mesmerizing series!

WOW! Brilliantly written, fast paced, the characters are enticing, alluring and utterly captivating, the storyline is utterly intriguing. Set in England and Scotland!

Lady Rosamond is pledged to a Lowlander as an alliance between Scotland and England, but someone has tried to kidnapped her once. Enter….Finn Sutherland, as her “Highland Bodyguard”, sent by Robert the Bruce. He is brooding, with a dark heart, but gentle as well, once you get to know him.

Robert the Bruce, sent Finn, one of his best “Highland Bodyguards” to protect Lady Rosamond, as a request from her father.

Together Rosamond and Finn must face danger, near tragedy, their growing attraction to each other and their hearts. Will family, honor, duty or their hearts win this battle to find their HEA? Or will they lose all to the danger that lurks?

Many twists and turns with a few surprises along the way, danger lurking in an expected place, mystery, suspense, intrigue, a battle of hearts versus duty, honor and family.

Once again, Ms. Prince has written a tale that not only captivates but transfixes the reader into another era and definitely holds you intrigued from beginning to end.
I can’t wait to read more of this captivating and intriguing “Highland Bodyguards” series.

Ms. Prince has fast become one of my all-time favorite Medieval Scottish Romance authors. She never disappoints me nor ever fails to peak my interest and hold me in utter awe.
A must read for fans of Historical Romance, Scottish romance, Medieval Romance and simply an awesome read!
Highly recommended! I look forward to the next grand adventure!
I received a complimentary copy.

Rating: 5
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR

 

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

OUT NOW!!!MONTANA SKY: HER GENTLE HEART (KINDLE WORLDS NOVELLA) by Reina Torres~~~review

Montana Sky: Her Gentle Heart (Kindle Worlds Novella) (Wandering Hearts Book 2)Montana Sky: Her Gentle Heart (Kindle Worlds Novella) by Reina Torres

Genre: Sweet Western Historical romance

Series: Kindle Worlds Novella, Wandering Hearts Book 2

Source: I received a complimentary copy.

*Length: 82 pages*

  • Publication date: December 14, 2016
  • Publisher: Kindle Worlds
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MRXK4WP

(Courtesy of Amazon)

A snowed in train brought her into his life. His stubborn ways put walls between them. When the snows let up, will they go their separate ways or will he warm to Her Gentle Heart?

Hampton Wells has been working hard at one train station after another, biding his time until there’s a job for him to be the one in charge. Trouble is, he’s been hiding an important secret from his friends and his boss. And now, temporarily situated at Sweetwater Springs during a snow storm, his secret is about to be revealed and threaten his job. Or, he could let down his walls and ask for help. But that’s not really the kind of man that he’s been.

Rosina Valero was a young woman in search of her place in life. She lost her teaching position when the school closed for the winter and boards the train to travel to other towns looking for work. Heavy snowfall holds her up in Sweetwater Springs, but snow’s not the only thing that needs to melt when she unwittingly discovers Hampton’s secret. Will he accept her help, before it’s too late?

When two people who are falling in love are destined to go in two different directions, can anything bring them back together?

This sweet Western Historical romance, set just after Debra Holland’s Mail-Order Brides of the West series, includes a few friendly faces from Sweetwater Springs and will introduce you to new friends as well.

 

 

MY THOUGHTS 

Montana Sky: Her Gentle Heart (Kindle Worlds Novella) (Wandering Hearts Book 2) by Reina Torres is a quick, beautifully written Sweet Historical Western Romance set in the 1800’s. A Novella! While, Book 2 of the Wandering Hearts” series, it can be read as a stand alone.

“This sweet Western Historical romance, set just after Debra Holland’s Mail-Order Brides of the West series, includes a few friendly faces from Sweetwater Springs and will introduce you to new friends as well.”

What happens when two hearts meet during a snowstorm. Will they find their HEA or go their separate ways?

Hampton Wells has been working at one train station or another, hoping to became in charge, but he’s hiding an important secret.
Rosina Valero, is a school teacher, traveling while her school is closed for the winter.

A sweet Western with engaging characters and a wonderful storyline. The characters stole my heart from the beginning. While, only approximately 80+ pages, Ms. Torres manages to pack a great story into a few pages, with a satisfying ending.
Beautifully written! “Her Gentle Heart”, grabbed my heart from the first page and held me captivated until the last page. I look forward to reading more of Ms. Torres’ writing. I adore Sweetwater Springs and it’s cast of characters.

Strongly recommended for fans of Sweet Romance, Western Historical Romance, Novellas, great characters and a wonderful storyline. Readers will be glad they picked “Her Gentle Heart” to read. An absolutely delightful read! I thoroughly enjoyed reading Rosina and Hampton’ story! I think you will as well! What a great read!
I received a complimentary copy.

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Sweet
Reviewed by: AprilR 

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail